Customer Reviews for

The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 4343 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3764)

4 Star

(307)

3 Star

(107)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(122)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

448 out of 541 people found this review helpful.

Ummm... yeah im excited

Ever since my friends read Percy Jackson and the Olympains,i really wanted to read them. Instantly i became hooked. I loved the mythology and the action. So, I'm more than excited that he is following up with his series. And need-less to say i cannot wait for the new bo...
Ever since my friends read Percy Jackson and the Olympains,i really wanted to read them. Instantly i became hooked. I loved the mythology and the action. So, I'm more than excited that he is following up with his series. And need-less to say i cannot wait for the new book to come out. Rick your a great author keep it up.

posted by Anonymous on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Cant WAIT

I cant wait for it I just need to persuade my parents to get it

posted by Anonymous on May 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 307 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Team Annabeth

    She's smart, strategic, funny and tough. No wonder Percy loves her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Can't wait!!!!!!

    I seriously can't wait for the house of hades comming out in the fall of 2013. The problem with the heroes of olympus series is that every book is based on one particular character. Like in the lost hero its mainly about jason and in the son of neptune its mainly percy and in the mark of athena its mainly annabeth. Other than that i love the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Number four

    Rick Riordan is going to write a forth book. I wrote him a letter that asked if he was going to write another and he replied yes. So NO CLIFF-HANGER!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    The mark of athena

    All in all , RICK RIORDAN did a great job. And i mean GREAT . Ilove love love his books:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review title: Demigod Damages. This is another great novel of Pe

    Review title: Demigod Damages. This is another great novel of Percy,,Annabeth, Jason, Piper, and the other demigods by Rick Riordan. If you have enjoyed the other fabulous tales by Rick Riordan, you are sure to enjoy this thrill ride across America, down below, and across the globe. Oh! and yes, you will laugh-out-loud at some of the predicaments they find themselves in. What a tall tale is weaved for us readers, with plenty of twists and turns along with some crazy and wild situations to keep us engrossed in the latest demigod adventure. ENJOY!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    The Heros of Olimpus Book 3

    This book is great it is fun to read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Rrhfshenrjbsnsgggggddddddfhjgxsddfghb

    Xnfdgjhdhg

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Great read for Percy Jackson fans!

    The latest chapter in the Percy Jackson series with a Roman twist. Looks like the franchise is going strong.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    fan

    I love this book!
    But it drags on a bit i still haven't finished it yet and i got it like way before christmas!
    But i love it still!
    I know i'm wierd

    Peace out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2012

    Great read

    My son has read all the books in the sereis & loves them. His biggest disappointment is waiting for the next one to come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2012

    Light reading, perfect for adults too!

    I love Riordan's work. Even as an adult I find the series enjoyable. This book is well written, and has a good story. Though, I think it's best if you have read the first two books in Heroes of Olympus first.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    As always a great book.

    Rick Riordan's Hero books are reliably entertaining reads. While sold in the children's section they are not just for kids. Riordan's imagination is unlimited and the use of Greco-Roman legends is ingenious. The capers the demigods get into and the tricks they use to save themselves are always clever and make for enjoyable reading.
    It is unfortunate that the first adaptation to film (The Lightning Thief) was poor, as otherwise we could have another Harry Potter series in these books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Omg

    I loved this book but im peeved at the ending. It had 20 pages left but it was all a glossery?! Ill have forgotten the story by the time the next one comes out!!! It has been 3 years since the first one came out. I am not happy.

    But i loved the book so 4 stars

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Question

    Shouldn't Nico di Angelo be the seventh member of the prophecy? :(

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Hi

    I just finished and it a cliff hanger ughhhhhjhh i cant wait till nxt fall AAAAARRRRGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    great

    really good book atleast thats what my friend said

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Could have been better

    It was a really good book, but it could have been better. The fighting scenes were not Riordon's greatest. Still it was a good read overall.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Great book:)

    Was sad at the end, but theres always another book coming. Cant wit to read the house of hades!!!! :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Rick riordan

    The ending was so sad :( but it wus cool other than that but a whole year till another book jeez

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2014

    Tee hee

    Fyck

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 307 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 16