Customer Reviews for

The Marriage Bargain

Average Rating 4
( 1999 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(928)

4 Star

(659)

3 Star

(226)

2 Star

(98)

1 Star

(88)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

188 out of 205 people found this review helpful.

Awesome book!!

This book brought so many laughs, I got teary eyed, aggrevated, excited through this whole book, you name its filled with so much emotion and attachment to the charcters. I sat down and read all 400+ pages in less then 5 hours, I couldnt put it down! This was the first ...
This book brought so many laughs, I got teary eyed, aggrevated, excited through this whole book, you name its filled with so much emotion and attachment to the charcters. I sat down and read all 400+ pages in less then 5 hours, I couldnt put it down! This was the first adult romance book to buy or read, totally worth it, highly recommend it.

posted by Alli_Essin on February 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

91 out of 142 people found this review helpful.

Confused

I bought this book because the reviews seemed good. I read it in 3 hours and at the end all i came up with was, Really?! It held no substance and was totally predictable. I guess just coming fresh out of the Fifty Shades Trilogy nothing holds a candle. Nothing compares ...
I bought this book because the reviews seemed good. I read it in 3 hours and at the end all i came up with was, Really?! It held no substance and was totally predictable. I guess just coming fresh out of the Fifty Shades Trilogy nothing holds a candle. Nothing compares to Mr Christian Grey. :)

posted by ChickLitReader on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    Wonderful,Heghly Recommended.

    Absolutely wonderful!! It filled my heart, this book should be a movie. I’d watch it again and again.
    As I read this book the words fell away and a movie took its place. I was totally wrapped up in every single word. I loved it!!!

    42 out of 125 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    DOSENT LOOK APROPRITE

    NOT APPORITE

    6 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Did not like it

    Not able to relate to the feelings of the protagonists. Poor and flat descriptions. Read the whole book but did not really enjoy it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    INNAPPROPRIATE COVER!!!!!!

    Are you kidding me? I am 10, turning 11, years old. My eyes will never be the same. If you're going to have a porno book, at least make the cover decent. I was looking for a book under $5, and this came up. I had to cover my 7 yr old's eyes. Please change the cover.

    Disgustingly yours,
    Kids Against Porn Association(KAPA)

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    horrid

    not sure why the author bothered with a plot- it was annoying. It was mostly poorly written porn.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Really stupid!

    This is a very shallow version of Fifty Shades. I think I'll place it on my "to finish or not to finish" shelf.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Wierd

    This cover is inapropreate!! I mean seriosly your going to put them having s#* are you for real! What if kids look at this im disturbed
    GROSS!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Hoable Book

    This is the worst book you can read and I mean it!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Nope

    Predictable, shallow, and with a barely tolerable protagonist. No fifty shades of grey!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Maybe it just wasn't for me.

    Unnecessarily sexually explicit. Didn't finish, and one of the few books I've actually deleted from my library.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Very

    Very very very very boring

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Frustrating

    I found the characters predictable and underdeveloped. The will-they-won't-they drama dragged on far too long. I preferred On The Island.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    No

    Thiis is a stupid story so dont get it....yup....

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Waste of a day

    Horribly written. Plot sounds awesome just not executed well. Ill stick to my rock chicks books when I need a good romance fix.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Not good

    Not worth 7.99. Only 185 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Naked women

    The weirdest book in history. The movie is good, though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    *

    I feel like this story has been done before, and better. I found her writing style amatuer and the characters, unlikable and without dimension. Sorry.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Soooo predictable

    Horrible. After reading the first chapter you knew EXACTLY what was going to happen in the entire book. And it did. Dont waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Im sezy

    Bbjbb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Mildly amusing but predictable

    First rtime ro read this author, not greatly impressed. The story is trite but not believable. Miss too nice to be true marries the to wealthy yet distant hunk...each for their own motives. For 2.00 it would have been ok for mindless reading.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5