Customer Reviews for

The Marriage Bargain

Average Rating 4
( 1986 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(923)

4 Star

(656)

3 Star

(224)

2 Star

(96)

1 Star

(87)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

186 out of 203 people found this review helpful.

Awesome book!!

This book brought so many laughs, I got teary eyed, aggrevated, excited through this whole book, you name its filled with so much emotion and attachment to the charcters. I sat down and read all 400+ pages in less then 5 hours, I couldnt put it down! This was the first ...
This book brought so many laughs, I got teary eyed, aggrevated, excited through this whole book, you name its filled with so much emotion and attachment to the charcters. I sat down and read all 400+ pages in less then 5 hours, I couldnt put it down! This was the first adult romance book to buy or read, totally worth it, highly recommend it.

posted by Alli_Essin on February 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

91 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

Confused

I bought this book because the reviews seemed good. I read it in 3 hours and at the end all i came up with was, Really?! It held no substance and was totally predictable. I guess just coming fresh out of the Fifty Shades Trilogy nothing holds a candle. Nothing compares ...
I bought this book because the reviews seemed good. I read it in 3 hours and at the end all i came up with was, Really?! It held no substance and was totally predictable. I guess just coming fresh out of the Fifty Shades Trilogy nothing holds a candle. Nothing compares to Mr Christian Grey. :)

posted by ChickLitReader on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 923 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 47
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Awesome book!!

    This book brought so many laughs, I got teary eyed, aggrevated, excited through this whole book, you name its filled with so much emotion and attachment to the charcters. I sat down and read all 400+ pages in less then 5 hours, I couldnt put it down! This was the first adult romance book to buy or read, totally worth it, highly recommend it.

    186 out of 203 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Loved it!

    It's not often a category romance packs so much humor AND emotion that I can honestly say I laughed and cried throughout. Fantastic read!

    144 out of 168 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. kept me entertained all the way through.

    123 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    WOW....Great Book!!!

    This is one of the better romance stories I have read. I loved the characters ( Alexia and Nick). This story shows that many get married for different reasons...some better than others. More often they end in divorce but some times all yea need is HOPE and HEART.

    69 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Wonderfully Funny & Romantic

    Read into the wee hours of the morning. Hilarious and romantic. A must read!

    60 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Good love story

    Im not usually a romance novel girl, but i couldnt put this one down. I laughed cried and was entranced by the emotions wrapped up in this love tale. Would definetly recomend this to others.

    41 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    I loved this book! Hopefully there will be a second one... and maybe a third

    I don't normally read novels with detailed sex scenes, but I loved the story, the characters, etc. I hope Probst will at least make a trillogy out of this. Maybe a little longer read with storyof Maggie & Michael Conte... and of course updates on the other characters!

    37 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Good read

    read it in one day, couldn't put it down

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Kept me laughing!

    Great story...laugh out loud funny! Quick read that you don't want to put down till the end. :) 414 pages.

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    AWESOME

    I really enjoyed this book. I could not put it down. Truly an awesome read!!!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Great read!

    Loved the characters and the story. Hope a second one is on the way about Maggie and the count.

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Worth your time!

    My 1st by this author but won't be the last. Very engaging and my only complaint was it ended...lol

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Wounderful read

    I loved this book and will probably end up reading it again in a few months!

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    I really LOVED this book. I would recommend it highly. It had romance and steamy love scenes. EXCELLENT!!!!!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Good book

    Recomend

    11 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    This is a movie waiting to be made.

    I am a guy, and seldom read romance novels. (Like maybe two others in the past 3-4 years)My wife read this and insisted that I had to read it.
    I did so originally to get her to quit talking about it.

    Bottom line is I could not put it down. Despite a fairly unoriginal plot, it is a must read. This is a classic romance with great character development, witty dialogue, broad humor, and terrific structure. The romance also sizzles. This book is just just plain fun.

    The sum is greater than the parts. About 50 pages into it I realized this will eventually be adapted as a great date movie movie in the genre of The Proposal or The Ugly Truth.

    A must read. I hope the soon to be released sequel is also this good.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Great book

    What a fantastic book. It draws you in and you cant stop reading it. A hopeless romantic comedy with a beautiful love story. Never give up hope.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Awesome

    Couldnt put it down! It was a terrific story and I would recommend to anyone!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Love

    This is a great book i love it im 13years old and this book is very good i know it is not in my age group but i am recomending it for any one 13and older

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK!

    This book was so hard to put down! I gave it a five stars because it is worth every star!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 923 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 47