Customer Reviews for

The Marriage Merger

Average Rating 4.5
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Great ending to a wonderful series!

    I absolutely LOVED IT and am so sad to see this series come to an end! Originally, my thoughts were.... Julietta is not ready for the likes of Sawyer, when in reality Sawyer had no idea what he was getting into with Julietta. And more than anything the person who really won was Wolfe... He gained an entire family and understood that love does exist!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    SEXY ROMANCE - GREAT 4th BOOK!!! ¿¿¿¿¿ 4,9 of 5 Stars Marriag

    SEXY ROMANCE - GREAT 4th BOOK!!!

    ¿¿¿¿¿ 4,9 of 5 Stars

    Marriage to a Billionaire Series by Jennifer Probst:

    #1 The Marriage Bargain

    #2 The Marriage Trap

    #3 The Marriage Mistake

    #4 The Marriage Merger

    I love this series!!! 4 short-ish, sexy and cute Romances! Book 4 was the best one so far - in my opinion. I loved them all - but this one seemed a bit MORE, more grown-up, darker, more serious and it made me cry a few times.

    In Milan, Italy we meet Julietta Conte.

    We met her in the previous books in the series - where her siblings found their true love. Now it's her turn - only she doesn't really want a man. She's happy with her life - running her family's Bakery Empire. Love life? She's been called frigid by some ex-boyfriends. And since she kind of agrees with that, she decided to just give up men and sex entirely.

    Enter - her sister's Love-Spell book. Just to stop Carina from getting on her nerves she follows the steps in the book and writes her 'Dream-Man-List'. That's when Sawyer Wells comes calling - we met him in book 3 in Las Vegas - he's a good friend of Carina's Husband Max. He is about to start a chain of luxury hotels - PURITY - and he wants Julietta's Bakery! The moment they meet - business is NOT what he's thinking about. He immediately notices her submissive tendecies - hidden behind her tough CEO persona, and he's very intrigued. Because of his sad past he doesn't do relationships, he doesn't do love - he believes love does not exist. I won't say anything more about his past - he'll tell you himself!

    Julietta doesn't want to admit that she's also attracted to him - that's how they end up making a wager, while out riding their motorbikes: One kiss - and if she doesn't feel anything, he will back off. This wager turns into another, bigger one: One night - and if Sawyer can't give her an orgasm, she has full approval over anything to do with her Bakery La Dolce Famiglia in his hotels. That's a bet she can't resist.
    She loses, of course - but you need to read the book to find out how ¿ and what happens after that.
    I don't like to spoil too much!

    - We learn a lot about Sawyer's past, his sad and lonely childhood and teenage years, and how he came to be a billionaire.

    - We meet Julietta's family again - we're having dinner at her Mama's house ¿ I soo want to go and have dinner at Mama Conte's!

    - As the title of the book already suggests, there will be a marriage

    - and of course, like in the previous 3 books NOT a planned LOVE-marriage at first. But we'll get there of course.

    - The most important 'thing' we come across in this book - is Wolfe! He was the best part of the book - he's a 19-year-old kid that Sawyer took off the streets. He gave him a chance at a good life. And again I won't tell you too much about it. I just hope we'll see him again once he's all grown up ¿¿¿


    I really loved the book - it starts a bit slow - not much happening at the beginning - but lots of sparks are flying when Julietta and Sawyer are in the same room!

    If you're a fan of sexy romances - this book is a MUST-READ!

    I would suggest you read the first 3 books before reading this one. You don't have to - but pfff why shouldn't you??



    Also now available

    THE BOOK OF SPELLS is the OFFICIAL love spell from the bestselling Marriage

    to a Billionaire series by Jennifer Probst. This also contains an

    EXCLUSIVE SHORT story with Nick and Alexa from the bestselling book MARRIAGE BARGAIN.

    COMING LATER THIS YEAR - a spin-off series:

    Searching for someday

    From “one of the most exciting breakout novelists” (USA TODAY)

    comes the first novel in an irresistible new series—a spin-off of the

    bestselling Marriage to a Billionaire series—featuring a matchmaker who

    falls for a man who doesn’t believe in love.Kate has given up on

    love—at least for herself. She is both blessed and cursed with the

    ability to sense a romantic connection between two people—a gift that

    her family passed down for generations. When Kate launches her own

    matchmaking company, Kinnection, with her two best friends in a cozy New

    York town, she has to put aside her own romantic disasters to make her

    business a success.

    But when a furious man stalks into her

    office and accuses her business of being a scam, Kate is given the

    ultimate challenge to prove herself. Slade puts himself in her hands and

    asks Kate to find him love. Enraged at his arrogance but stubbornly

    eager to prove herself, Kate agrees, dedicating herself to the journey

    of finding him love…only to find herself falling for him along the way.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    loved it

    this series has been soooooo good from beginning to end, I would recommend these books to my friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    The Marriage Merger is Book 4 and the final installment in the

    The Marriage Merger is Book 4 and the final installment in the Marriage to a Billionaire series.

    Julietta Conte has lived her life as the independent, self sufficient woman who carries the weight of her family’s legacy on her shoulders. Content with the notion that love and passion are things that she will have to live without, she is a focused and determined young woman. When Sawyer Wells enters the picture and pervades every aspect of Julietta’s perfect and orderly world with his sophisticated dominance, charm and raw sexual advances, Julietta’s resolves begins to slowly weaken. Soon she starts to realize there is more to life than work, and that perhaps love does have the power to heal. But when it comes to two people who suffer such deep tormenting insecurities, is love really enough?

    Julietta is the oldest of the Conte sisters, and it is fair to say she exudes the most headstrong, stubborn and determined characteristics out of all of them. Julietta is a young woman who is in many ways haunted by her insecurities and feelings of inadequacy. After receiving the offer of a lifetime in the form of an exclusive partnership for her family’s business La Dolce Famiglia with the hot-shot self-made billionaire Sawyer Wells, Julietta strikes a business deal that slowly transforms into much more. Sawyer is a man who exudes such raw sexual appeal. He is also a complex and mysterious man traumatized from a horrific past that continually haunts his existence. He does not believe in love, for love has become synonymous with pain. Jennifer Probst has created one of the most decadent, gorgeous, enigmatic and dominant male characters I have had the pleasure of reading. I loved every single element of Sawyer Wells’ character, from his charming demeanor to his downright dirty and domineering ways. He is male perfection and the perfect match to Julietta, creating exciting chemistry and friction.
    He is also a man who displays such deep vulnerability from the heartbreaking abuse and torment he suffered, that made his character one you can deeply empathise with.

    Julietta is such a likable heroine who rivals a lot of dominant and driven male characters, yet her feelings of self doubt and the scars of Sawyer’s past, create another dimension to this story- a story about love, healing, and the power of surrendering oneself to another.

    I loved reading about these characters and the ways in which they slowly developed and grew throughout out the course of the book. I also cannot express how much love I have for Wolfe. The gorgeous and tormented young man, who much like Sawyer, bares the emotional scars and turmoil from his past. He is a young man who had such difficulties with affection - both displaying it and accepting it - and I found him to be such an endearing character. I can’t wait to read more about this gorgeous, mysterious man.

    The Marriage Merger solidifies Jennifer Probst as one of my favourite Authors. The writing flows so beautifully and eloquently into a delicate and seductively weaved tale of love, passion and the devastating sensuality of surrendering oneself to true feelings. The Marriage Merger encapsulates the perfection of stunning, fluent writing, and the intense power of such captivating chemistry between characters. I cannot recommend this book and the entire Marriage to a Billionaire series highly enough. This book has quickly become one of my all-time favourites.

    5 Spectacular STARS


    Favourite Quotes:

    “You’ve got to be kidding. This baby has more balls than most bikes on the market.” She smiled sweetly. “I’m sure you both do. See you there.”

    “One night, Julietta.” His voice stroked and probed every dark corner like crushed velvet. “I want you, and I’ll do anything to get you…”

    “Now, there was nothing but the bare bones of want, messy and vulnerable and alive. Her chest squeezed with a strange sadness and longing.”

    “Sawyer pulled her to him and rested his forehead against hers. He lifted her hands and pressed a kiss to both palms. “You don’t have to be any certain way. Your only job is to feel and not worry about anything. I’ll take care of you.”

    “Julietta pressed her lips to his back. He tensed underneath the caress, but she kissed each scar with a gentle humbleness she ached to show.”

    “Baby, you know you love it when I’m in charge. Let me show you how much I missed you.”

    “You wrecked me, Julietta. You tore me apart piece by piece and then put me back together.”

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Love it

    I have read all of Jennifer Probst books and enjoyed all of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another good book in the series!

    Another good book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2013

    Loved it! It took me awhile to get to it, since I wanted to read

    Loved it! It took me awhile to get to it, since I wanted to read the previous books. I'm glad I got this book, it got me started on a great series! This one was my favorite, but I loved them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Loved it!

    This book is wonderful I think it us the best of the series If yo are looking for a great hot romance this is it

    I hope a book about Wolfe is coming soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Erotica, nook contemporary romance

    Great book. Didn't want the story to end. Drew me in from the first word and didn't let go until the last word. I am now a huge fan and will read anything this author writes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Excellent

    Truly enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Great Series

    This one is my favorite of the entire series! Sawyer is hot and dominating man but gosh his hot. Julietta is amazing on knowing how to deal with him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Enjoyed a lot

    I really liked this one,I read the rest of the books in the series and enjoyed the last one the most.
    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    Sexy and loved it!!!!!  Great book!!! 

    Sexy and loved it!!!!!  Great book!!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    The whole series is very good

    You must read the whole series to familiarized yourself with all the characters that are mentioned. The first book is still my favorite. This story is very charming, for anyone looking for a sweet love story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2013

    This 4th installment of Ms. Probst's Married to a Billionaire se

    This 4th installment of Ms. Probst's Married to a Billionaire series was well worth the wait. The chemistry between the two main characters, Julietta and Sawyer is off the charts. Merger is beautifully written. Sawyer has fought his way out of a life that has left him damaged. Now, not only is he rich and highly successful, but he's taken in a young man and is paying it forward. Your heart will bleed for both Sawyer and Wolfe. 




    When the series started, we thought it would end with the third book. Merger was a much welcomed addition, and this reader is anxiously awaiting Wolfe's story. Thank you Jennifer for giving us another great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Be prepared. This story is one that will grab you by the heart a

    Be prepared. This story is one that will grab you by the heart and not let go. The first half of the book is a guide to show you where you already know you are going. The last half was a "read a couple of chapters" then walk away until I was grounded again. Julietta has rotton luck with her love life. Sawyer had a "so bad you can't forget it childhood" . They were meant for each other. Wolfe was a side event to help Julietta and Sawyer see their way through. Plus, don't forget her Italian mama.! When you pick up books you know where they end. Boy, this book takes you on the ride of your and their lives. Don't miss the action-Wink Wink- in this book. While it's the last book in a series it works as a stand alone too. Now I must hunt down her first books. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Perfect ending to this series. An easy read, enjoyed every page and love Mama Conte.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    The Marriage Merger is fantastic!! Sawyer and Julietta are abso

    The Marriage Merger is fantastic!! Sawyer and Julietta are absolutely perfect for each other. They each challenged each other and let the other know that it was ok to love, and to be loved, because they each deserved to be loved for who each of them were. It was a beautiful story!! It was great to finally find out Sawyer's back story, and what a story it was. WHAT A MAN HE IS!!! YOWZA!!! HE IS SUPER HOT!! Wolfe was a great addition to the story, and I hope that she writes his story, because he definitely deserves a Happily Ever After!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    Amazing Read

    This in my opinion is the best book so far in Jennifer’s marriage to a billionaire series. I loved Julietta and Sawyer so much. They were both amazing characters that have these amazingly relatable qualities that will pull you in from the first page and have you rooting for them until the end. Not to mention their chemistry together is off the charts sexy. I devoured this book in a matter of hours. I simply couldn’t put it down it was that fantastic. This book can be read as a standalone but I would highly encourage anyone who hasn’t read the previous 3 books in the series to get on it!!! Jennifer’s writing is as magical as the love spell theme that runs through the series. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Loved it!

    Have read the whole series, enjoyed them all, this one was awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3