Customer Reviews for

The Marriage Trap

Average Rating 4
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great

Great story....waiting patiently for it to be released..it was worth the wait

posted by 17007727 on October 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

Not very well written. Time line and locations were confusing. She jumped around without clear transitions or direction. The characters were not developed any more than the story line. The issues, sexual tension, romance was bad. A waste of time.

posted by JLLo on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    good read

    has a good story line but parts of the book were a little boring.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    A fun and quick read.

    After months of waiting for the sequel, I enjoyed it even though I was too short. The author sketches her characters with just enough development to flesh our the characters for this type of fiction, but not so much as to drag out the narrative. Moving the setting to Italy was a brilliant idea. The author has clearly traveled the area and her familiarity with the culture makes the book more believable.


    It is not as good as The Marriage Bargan, but I reccomend it as a nice "act two" that is worth the effort.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Good

    Kinda short... and the timeline seemed funky when they got to Italy...

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Short but good

    I love the story but it was a little short, you finally get to find out what happen on maggies and michaels date. I was a great story but i cant wait to read carina story

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2012

    goood

    fun read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Ok

    Ok ... some holes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Good summer read, not great. I did like the loving family.

    Good summer read, not great. I did like the loving family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Good read

    Did anyone else notice that everyone in italy spoke perfect english:-) other than that it was a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Thoroughly Enjoyed

    Sometimes it dragged to build suspense, but i enjoyed the characters and the plot. The characters were well developed and plot was somewhat predictable. It held up yo be a true romance novel often repeating the same sex scenes or acts in the same order. Overall, a 3 1/2 star and i bought the next novel in this series because the author left me wanting or desiring more from these characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    One of Three

    I found this book one of a trilogy very enjoyable & romantic fun reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2