Customer Reviews for

The Marriage Trap

Average Rating 4
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great

Great story....waiting patiently for it to be released..it was worth the wait

posted by 17007727 on October 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Ugh

Not very well written. Time line and locations were confusing. She jumped around without clear transitions or direction. The characters were not developed any more than the story line. The issues, sexual tension, romance was bad. A waste of time.

posted by JLLo on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Must read

    I loved this book it was great loved the storie just wish it was longer

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    ?????

    ??:D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    LOVED IT

    Ms. Probst develkopes the characters so well that you feel you know them in real life This is 1 of the best series I ever read (I read about 4 books a week) I sure hope Ms. Probst decides to write more in thnis series

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Loved this book...

    I love the first two books and am really lookimg forward to reading Gavin's story... Hope it comes out soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Loved it! I just wished that Mama Conte would mind her own busin

    Loved it! I just wished that Mama Conte would mind her own business. She seems like the type of mother of who gets and STAYS in her children's business.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Loved the whole series. Recommend to anyone. Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    HOT, HOT, HOT!

    Michael and maggie are meant to be together. He is such a wonderful son, brother and friend. He has so much on his shoulders and getting married to let his sister get married, so sweet. Maggie is also a great sister and friend and helps out Michael to keep him away from his brother's wife(who is only a friend to Micheal). The fake marriage turns into a real one for two strong people who have huge hearts, Gotta read this second book of so far three books by this author with related characters. But this book can be read alone but read the others as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    My favorite by far!!!!

    This series is one of my all time favorites! However, I would have to say that this is deffanitly my favorite of all three! I think it's easier to relate this story over the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great story and the continuation of Petal, Ga. series. I enjoy how Ms. Dane involves the character from past books and the Chases' series. Beth Murphy is loving, smart and has a bawdiness about her and she definitely wants her brother's best friend, who has just moved back to Petal. Joe Harris is sexxy, but is carrying his own baggage. They're perfect. Ready for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    LOVED IT!!!!!

    This my second time reading the series. I enjoyed this book thoroughly. It was difficult putting it down. It is funny at times as well as romantic and sexy. There were also situations that brought tears. Finding or discovering love is not always easy. Enjoyed the family interaction as well.
    LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Good love story!

    I read some negative reviews of this book, but if you liked book 1, you will love book two! Story moved along quickly for me and loved the characters! On to book three .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    The things a man will do for his family, especially an Italian f

    The things a man will do for his family, especially an Italian family.  I love this follow up to the Marriage Bargain.  This book is filled with humor, strong willed females, love, romance and not the usual story line of a “man-in-need-of-temporary-wife”.  The sparks definitely fly between Michael and Maggie to make this a book you will not want to put down.  This is a must read book.  I give it 5 stars and a heat warning of 3 flames.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “Ms. Probst quickly made a fan out of me with each installment of Marriage to a Billionaire, making her an auto follow. Whatever this Lady writes, I will read!!!” ~Under the Covers

    Michael Conte had taken his father’s place after he passed away. The role of a protector. He would do anything for his family; financially, guidance, moral support, even to the extent of pretending to be married. And Maggie Ryan will do the same. Anything for her brother and best friend since they are the only family she’s got. Michael and Maggie come into an agreement to go to Italy in the pretense of a happy marriage…to each other. If you read Marriage Bargain, you can predict that this situation will be far from pretty. But to my surprise, Ms. Probst did a wonderful job pairing these two. Marriage Trap is cute, romantically funny and it was damn sexy!

    I have to admit that Ms. Probst made a couple out of the two people who I least expected. After meeting Michael and Maggie in The Marriage Bargain, I couldn’t see any kind of future for them. I didn’t think Maggie’s resentment and thoughts of Michael trying to get into Alexa’s pants could get past anywhere but hate. But she did it. She put them into a situation where they had no choice but to get passed their false opinions of each other. One Thing I was certain of though is that Michael was very passionate with his friends, family and in the art of seduction. The man can seduce me right through the pages.

    But I can’t help but wonder how much The Book of Spell has to do with Michael and Maggie’s fate or a certain old lady (Momma Conte) who seems to cry wolf at the right time. She was sweet, seems to know everything and boy did this lady had something up her sleeve. The other characters were of course a delight, specifically Cara and Max which sets the stage for the next book, Marriage Mistake. I can tell you now THAT book is my fave of the three.

    Over all Marriage Trap is a highly recommended read, along with Marriage Bargain and Marriage Mistake. Ms. Probst quickly made a fan out of me with each installment of Marriage to a Billionaire, making her an auto follow. Whatever this Lady writes, I will read!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Great!

    Made me laugh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Love!

    Another great book, loved the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    this is a must read... all of them

    Now this book is really good. I couldn't put this one down, but you must read in order, I read this book first, but the first read is the marriage bargin, must read that first. All of the books to this series is wonderful. These books are hot and will improve your love life, they are hot, sexy and true love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    LOVED IT!!!

    A musr read!!! I loved the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Excellent!

    Wonderfully written, gripping characters. Amazing series so far!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    Loved it!!!!! So good! 

    Loved it!!!!! So good! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Jonathan

    Jumps through head first

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5