Customer Reviews for

The Marshall Mathers LP

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The best hip-hop album ever created!

    After the deaths of Biggie and Tupac, the rap industry needed another superstar to lead the way, that true talent was Eminem. Debuting in 1999, his sequel in the spring of 2000 followed with a bang. Going platinum in just under a week (1 million sold) and eventually selling diamond (10x platinum), Eminem became an international icon. The Marshall Mathers LP brought a distinct and new flavor to the music world. His passion for rap let loose on tracks like the emotional Stan, about an obsessed fan and his downfall. On tracks like Kill You, Criminal and Amityville, the angry drug induced side of of Em comes pouring out displaying his lyrical abilities and perfect breath control over beats made by mentor and long-time producer Dr. Dre. On the commercial track The Real Slim Shady, he takes shots at the then popular culture, which was different at that time because rappers didn't approach songs that way, therefore making him stand out even more. However, on the most disturbing track, Kim, a fantasy about murdering his then wife, defintely captivated audiences due to its rage and uniquely dark tone. Eminem's capabilities to engulf the listener into the concept of the song and give vivid descriptions of his personal life sets him apart from other rappers. The Marshall Mathers LP gave him legendary staus overnight, and rightfully so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Devil Came Back

    Eminem came back after the slim shady LP more devious and more angry. He rips his mother in "Kill You" and rips his wife in "Kim" he rips fans in "The Way I am" and "Who Knew". He made parents gasp with "Who Knew" and "Criminal". And he shows plain explicitness in "B*** Please", "The Real Slim Shady" and "Drug Ballad". The Devil Came Back, and hes goin to kill u.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Marshall Mathers LP

    It is awesome I loved it. Just because some snobby stuck up parents dont like it that doesnt make it bad bye bye elvis bye beetles eminem is the image of the new age!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EMINEM RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I luv Eminem and all of his CDs, so no mater wat he deserves a 5!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eminemc is H.O.T HOT in this CD!!!..If u like eminem,you'll want this CD!!!

    I am the biggest eminem fan! And this is his best cd!...you should buy it because it has a lot of great songs on it!!!!..EMINEM RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Is A Great Album!!!!

    This cd is one of the greatest cd's EVER made!! Eminem really proves his sense of humor in this one! I love it and wouldn't return it if you paid me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is the best Dawg

    This c.d. is the best. The best songs on it are Stan f.t. Diddio. The way I am, Kim, Amtiyville, real Slim Shady. This c.d is really good. If you buy the clean version don't be disappointed. There are still not that much editing except for #8 real slim shady is because thats what all the kid's want'a hear.I would say the only bad song (if there was one) on this c.d. is #2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love Eminem

    I love everythiny that eminem does i love all his work I think he is a great and talented artist. I would love to meet him!!!!I am his true only and only number one fan i love him and everything he does!!!! He's a great father too which is hard to find! keep up the great work shady and good luck!!! love you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    "it was stan before the eminem song came out "

    all i got to say is word

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eminem Da Man

    Eminem, most people class him as rude, repulsive and sick, but i class him as a babe gorgus and one hell of a singer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    IT'S DA BOMB, BABY!

    This song kicks *ss! It's not as hard as his first one but is just as good-if not beter!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eminem's tha sh*t!

    Eminem does a kick*ss job addressing touchy subjects that other people are too scared to talk about. He also makes it a point that what he raps about is strictly entertainment. I agree that people should not allow music lyrics influence them to engage in illegal activities. Music is entertainment not a cop-out! His lyrics are straight foward and he is not afraid to stand firm on his beliefs. Eminem doesn't care about what other people say or think about his opinion. Eminem's work is so good because he simply does not care if people dislike him for what he has to say. He isn't caght up in what is politically correct and what's not. His foundation for a lot of his lyrics are responses to actual events that occur and the things that should be said about them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ITS THE BEST CD!

    THIS IS THE BEST CD I HAVE EVER HEARD!!!!!I RECOMEND IT!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST CD

    I love this cd. the kids is the best song on the cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SLIM SHADY RULES!

    HIS CD IS THE BEST! IT IS SWEET!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EM proves he is the real slim shady so you go buy this CD NOW!!!!

    Every song on the CD rocks!!!!!!! It is the best CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This KKKKIIIICCCKKKKSSSS!!!!!!!!! Buy it now!!!

    Slim is awesome in this cd. buy it now!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EMINEM rocks. Buy this CD

    The Real Slim Shady is one of the best tracks on the album

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'm The Real Slim Shady

    Slim is da bomb, so better by this CD!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1