Customer Reviews for

The Mating Chase (Werewolves of Montana, #1)

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good start!

Looking forward to the next book.

posted by 10289537 on April 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Cheesy and predicable

Short and predicable. Ok if you just want a super fast read. I liked some of her other books more.

posted by KaylnuTX on May 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    To nightwhisper from willowfire

    Do me pase respond to me here

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    exciting&Slultry

    (1st book in the series) to The mating heat that was included
    in the 8 book series Dark and deadly bad boys,
    This was a quick read very exciting full of twists

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Good read

    I'm a bbw who knows her sex appeal, but not always because of ppl like the stupid kid who treated Beth badly for her size. Loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Chasing a mate

    I think with Beth a lot of people can relate to her and her time in college. She deserved more then she allowed herself and in a lot of ways got in her own way. Dale was exactly what she needed to bring her out of her shell and help her see the things she was capable of having not just as a full figured woman but as a lupine. The story takes a turn when it adds in other supernatural beings and it only adds to the suspense of everything going on at the mitchell ranch. I more then enjoyed this story and was eager to go to the next one and see how their love unfolds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2014

    The story of an Alpha trying to safeguard his pack and the unfor

    The story of an Alpha trying to safeguard his pack and the unfortunate predicament a young lupine female finds herself in when her wolf refuses to rise.

    When a pack is predominantly male, a single female is near impossible to protect when her breeding cycle arrives and her inner wolf lies dormant; so the pack Alpha proclaims she must find a mate or leave…….so much for options.

    Not all is dire though, as her long time infatuation declares his intention to win her for his own, when she chooses the Mating Chase as her option for a mate.

    But surviving the pursuit of 57 hormone driven males is not this female’s only dilemma, as an unknown foe targets her and the pack as a whole, all in the name of vengeance and greed.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this second instalment in the Wolves of Montana, and can see this series becoming addictive!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Short but fun story with a hunky hero and heroine who discovers

    Short but fun story with a hunky hero and heroine who discovers how beautiful she is. Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Akwardpawpelt

    SPRAYS SPERM EVERYWHERE! DONT MATE HIM!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Mistyclaw

    K

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Darkwolf to mistyclaw

    He looks at the she cat and one of them is perfect his eye locks on mistyclaw her beautiful grey fur shines in the sunlight he goes over to her i think your the most beautiful cat i have eve seen would u like to eat some fresh kill wit me ( go to cute res.3)

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Larksong

    Me.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Stop

    That is soooooo gross! What are you even talking about im 7 and wats c u?

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1