Customer Reviews for

The Mayfair Moon

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Although this novel may be considered young adult, do not let th

    Although this novel may be considered young adult, do not let that fool you. While it is certainly appropriate for that age group and does deal with the simple intricacies of teenage life and love, and does so honestly, I feel that this fresh take on the werewolf genre offers up a great tale for any age group.

    Something which definitely helps is the author's knack for dialogue, always swift and fluid. All of the characters and their relationships feel genuine and connected and the author builds a realistic portrait of their lives. You can't help but like some of the denizens of Hallowell Maine while despising others.

    Also present is a rich sense of history and mythology, giving some of the characters real weight and thereby transcending the young adult genre. Although the strong protagonist may only be 17, there are a host of other characters with their own agendas and secrets which balance the book, some of whom exude true menace and power.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book and recommend the entire trilogy.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Def recommend it

    Slow start to this book, but worth it in the end. Loved it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Love it!

    This book was amazing. It was thrilling of the fighting and i loved the romance between adria and issac. Issac would risk everything for adria. This book is awesome!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    Original, well written and engaging - I couldn't put it down! Wh

    Original, well written and engaging - I couldn't put it down! What more can you ask for?!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    All three books were ok. I don't like werewolves much, so this series wasn't for me. Nevertheless, she is a good writer, with a good imagination, and good grammar skills.

    I'm just a vamp girl I guess.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Well told story, stupid protagonist

    This story is really very well written, but Adria's continued stupidity just kills it for me. Finishing this book may prove to be an excruciating chore since I don't enjoy stupidity as a plot device, and I doubt very much that I will ever feel compelled to purchase the sequels.

    *spoilers!*
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    Example:
    Adria and her sister have a close encounter with the preternaturally hairy, her sister starts behaving uncharacteristically and Adria must accept that what they saw was infact a werewolf. So she researches werewolves and . . . nothing. She conveys no information, never puts it together that her sister could be a werewolf, never clues in that any of her new friends are actually werewolves who are trying to protect her from her recently wolfed-out sister.

    And what does she do when a slavering, bloodied werewolf shiws up at her workplace? Why she gies outside--OUTSIDE where the monsters are!--to look for her missing loved ones.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Great

    Loved it. Good start to another awesome paranormal trilogy. This writer makes u feel everything very intensely. I agree with other reviews this author was born to write read it well worth the read. On to book 2 for my hot werewolves.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reaping Me Softly is the first book in a new paranormal series b

    Reaping Me Softly is the first book in a new paranormal series by Kate
    Evangelista. I love how Death and Reapers are portrayed. They were brought
    to life in a truly unique way.The characters are well developed and believable.
    Even the supporting characters have significance to the overall plot. The whole
     situation involving Darla and her behavior through the story was a bit
    overboard, but she was easy enough for me to ignore for the most part.
    This story isn't predictable. It definitely didn't end like I expected, and the
    sequel can't come fast enough. I absolutely loved this book. From page one, I
    felt like I was a part of its world.
    I received the ARC of Reaping Me Softly by Kate Evangelista from AToMR Tours for review. The opinions are my own

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2