Customer Reviews for

The Mediterranean Diet for Every Day: 4 Weeks of Recipes & Meal Plans to Lose Weight

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    There are people in my family that put extra virgin olive oil in

    There are people in my family that put extra virgin olive oil in every single thing that they cook. After reading this book, I will begin to slowly swap the butter for the virgin oil. I have definitely gained a better understanding of the health benefits associated with the Mediterranean diet as a result of reading this engaging book. We live in a world where we can learn tremendously from each other, particarly through food. This book introduces a diet culture rich in wholesome, healthy, and flavorful foods. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who wants to make a conscientious diet change for the better. It was excellent, the way that this knowledgeable book provides various research outcomes and a scientific approach to the Mediterranean diet.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    The Mediterranean Diet is not your everyday exotic cookbook, but

    The Mediterranean Diet is not your everyday exotic cookbook, but rather an exquisite collection of simple, yet scrupulous, culinary creations. The book explores the oh-so-common pursuit of a balanced, fruitful diet, while maintaining the universally coveted aspect of food: taste. In doing so, the cookbook is able to encompass an array of traditional, yet unique recipes and combinations, consequently eliminating the everyday struggle of attaining the perfect balance of taste and health. With a carefully crafted mix of selections, such as the zesty Lemon Chicken and the personally crafted Pumpkin Bread, this cookbook presents itself as the go-to source for tasteful and genuine recipes.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Guesswork is gone if you follow this plan. Over 100 recipes with

    Guesswork is gone if you follow this plan. Over 100 recipes with a 4 week meal plan and weekly shopping lists. A delicious heart healthy
    diet supported by numerous studies. I'm in favor of a diet that promotes a glass of red wine with dinner.
    Try the Tuna Salad with Capers and Olives for lunch!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    The Mediteranean Diet for Every Day, proves to be an extremely g

    The Mediteranean Diet for Every Day, proves to be an extremely good read. The recipes are superb and the meal plans are well balanced. I especially like the idea of eating mostly fruits and vegetables, the promotion of grain and protein intake in this diet is awesome. I am excited about what I have learned from this book and I will use this book as a resource to assist me with healthy lifestyle changes in my quest to loss weight and stay healthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2014

    Telamon Press¿ ¿The Mediterranean Diet for Every Day: 4 Weeks of

    Telamon Press’ “The Mediterranean Diet for Every Day: 4 Weeks of Recipes and Meal Plans To Lose Weight and Improve Health” Takes a brisk and upbeat approach to its topic. With solid science behind it, the book emphasizes a plan made up of fruits, vegetables, lean fish, whole grains, beans, nuts, olive oil and even wine. Many of the recipes sound delicious; this might just be the starting point for whole new path.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    The Mediterranean Diet for Every Day is great. With four weeks

    The Mediterranean Diet for Every Day is great.
    With four weeks of recipes and meal plans, how can you go wrong? You will be sure to find many new recipes to aid and boost you in your plan for weight loss the healthy way. The benefits of following this plan include improved heart health and lower obesity rate. Many other possible benefits are outlined in the book. You will also receive tips for every day that have a positive more practical overtone for the everyday person. But, if you just want some really great tasting recipes and easy meal plans without all the “you can’t eat that” mumbo jumbo, then this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    This book¿s strength is the four weeks of planned meals and the

    This book’s strength is the four weeks of planned meals and the recipes that accompany them.  There is also a comprehensive shopping list for each week’s meals in case you are itching to embark on a grocery marathon.  I enjoyed the tips that were included with each day’s meals.  Many are related to diet, such as: “Try serving today’s meals on smaller plates.  Using a smaller plate will make the portions appear larger, and you may end up eating less as a result.”  Others are for general health, such as: “To encourage restful sleep, stop watching TV and turn off the computer at least one hour before bedtime.”




    The Mediterranean Diet is all about healthy eating and living, and the book is generous in sprinkling many non-food health tips onto your platter (a small platter, naturally).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    A straightforward, practical read, this introduction to the Medi

    A straightforward, practical read, this introduction to the Mediterranean Diet will show you the why and how of following a healthy diet, but the reading can be dry at times. Still, it’s a manual, not a novel, so this book is perfect for anyone who wants to follow a “user’s manual” to a new diet. Me? I like narrative, so the book falls a little short there. It’s still a great book, though – I liked the recipes (maple-lime salmon sounds yummy). 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    Wholesome and Healthy With this purchase of The Mediterranean Di

    Wholesome and Healthy
    With this purchase of The Mediterranean Diet for Every Day,
    you will get over 100 recipes as well as a 28-day meal plan
    complete with snacks and desserts.  You will also enjoy
    having shopping lists as well as a list of foods to limit and
    those to avoid. But most importantly, you will enjoy a great
    variety of wholesome and healthy recipes.  

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    The people living in the countries surrounding the Mediterranean

    The people living in the countries surrounding the Mediterranean Sea have a very unique style. Though they have different cultures, they have similar diets. The Mediterranean Diet is low in saturated fat. Olive oil and avocado are huge with this diet. The American Heart Association stamps this diet as meeting their guidelines. Death rates and heart disease also rank lower with this healthy lifestyle. This cookbook has you covered from breakfast to desserts and healthy substitutions. I’m going to give the creamy avocado sorbet a try first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    The Mediterranean diet has been around for some time, but most o

    The Mediterranean diet has been around for some time, but most of us don’t even know where to begin to eat in the way that has created such great health for the Mediterranean people. This book gives us a valuable plan of action for this successful lifestyle change in our own lives. Four weeks of complete meal planning, grocery lists, and recipes gives the reader a simple-to-follow, organizational program that gives us no excuse for not getting started today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    This book was very helpful in understanding why the Mediterranea

    This book was very helpful in understanding why the Mediterranean diet is such as great diet. I love the fact that it has recipes that I can use as well. It is definitely a must have, especially if you want to be healthier because of heart problems like me! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Looking to embrace cooking with a European Flair? Not only will

    Looking to embrace cooking with a European Flair? Not only will you reap the healthy benefits of Mediterranean cooking but your palate will thank you for such a savory switch in the routine! Easy to follow meal plans and recipes make this cookbook a lovely foray into transforming your meals!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2014

     Who doesn't love a diet that lets you eat food like Chocolate B

     Who doesn't love a diet that lets you eat food like Chocolate Bread Pudding and  Whole Grain Mediterranean Pizza?  In "The Mediterranean Diet for Everyday" by Telamon Press, there are over one hundred awesome recipes for all kinds of fun food that one would never associate with a healthy diet.  So go ahead and have Fettucini with Parmesan Garlic  Sauce and Chocolate  Coconut Truffles.  As it turns out, on this diet, they are heart healthy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2014

    Throw out all the diet guides in your house. This book is your b

    Throw out all the diet guides in your house. This book is your blueprint to a whole new you. The Mediterranean Diet isn’t a trend, it’s a lifestyle. Healthy, delicious, and so easy to live. If this “diet” could be described in one word, that word would be “natural”.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2014

    More than just recipes for the kitchen, this book is a recipe fo

    More than just recipes for the kitchen, this book is a recipe for the Mediterranean diet as a lifestyle. It is filled with tips for eating, shopping, cooking, menu planning and the science and research that turned my attention to the Mediterranean diet in the first place. Changing my diet has been hard. This book makes it easier to take the right steps to get there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    If you think about Mediterranean diet, you don't know only think

    If you think about Mediterranean diet, you don't know only thinking in a meal plan. you dive into a new lifestyle of feeding of yourself, because you will equipped with all kinds of knowledge how to eat healthy along with the benefits with the Mediterranean diet.plan. To switch of eating habit is an education issue.

    My concern is about how to reduce risk for diabetes and depression, because I am a diabetes person.

    I now know that Mediterranean diet increase longevity. And that is a good reason to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    ¿The Mediterranean Diet for Every Day¿ is ideal for those peop



    “The Mediterranean Diet for Every Day” is ideal for those people who don't like diet books. What do I mean by that? The authors don't use a lot of pushiness and unnecessary scare tactics to trick you into eating better. So if you're one that likes to ease into a diet step-by-step, this book was tailor made for you. Plus, the recipes are extremely varied and they all look wonderful, so it'll be easy for you to find a bunch of healthy dishes that you can stick to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    The recipe ideas in the book are really good and ones I will def

    The recipe ideas in the book are really good and ones I will definitely use for a long time. I appreciated the dish and snack ideas more than trying to follow the “Mediterranean Diet”, but the good thing about the diet is it is basically low-fat eating and healthy eating which are good habits to form. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Going on a diet has never looked easier with all the delicious f

    Going on a diet has never looked easier with all the delicious food options for food in this book. The best part is that most of the ingredients are probably in your pantry. Over 100 recipes equipped with a shopping list and meal plans make the first step and those after easy to follow. Research on why this type of eating can be healthy makes this a no-brainer when it comes to a doable diet that can be not just for losing weight but for every day. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3