Customer Reviews for

The Mediterranean Prescription: Meal Plans and Recipes to Help You Stay Slim and Healthy for the Rest of Your Life

Average Rating 3.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend

I found the book to be very informative froma health standpoint. It gives insight as to how people's bodies react to animal fats versus vegetable fats which made a great deal of sense if one thinks it though. I did not look at the bood as a diet plan but as a way to hel...
I found the book to be very informative froma health standpoint. It gives insight as to how people's bodies react to animal fats versus vegetable fats which made a great deal of sense if one thinks it though. I did not look at the bood as a diet plan but as a way to help your body function more efficiently.

posted by Sadie616 on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A waste of money.

The 13.99 buys only the sample. No recipes. No diets. Nothing. I am going to demand a refund.

posted by 16988661 on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I found the book to be very informative froma health standpoint. It gives insight as to how people's bodies react to animal fats versus vegetable fats which made a great deal of sense if one thinks it though. I did not look at the bood as a diet plan but as a way to help your body function more efficiently.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2013

    Best Mediterranean Diet Book of All. I read every word of this v

    Best Mediterranean Diet Book of All. I read every word of this very fascinating, very persuasive book about how healthy the Mediterranean diet is. And we cook these recipes ALL the time. This is not a fancy, illustrated cookbook, but it has tons of great recipes and advice.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    I love this book! The recipes are delicious and I have lost 25 l

    I love this book! The recipes are delicious and I have lost 25 lbs so far. My bloodwork numbers are now within healthy range.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    This is a superb book. It is clear, full of information and feel

    This is a superb book. It is clear, full of information and feels very reliable and healthy. We have made 10 of the recipes already, and they are easy and delicious. But do know that  this is not a big illustrated cookbook. It's a regular book of text with about a hundred very good, very simple recipes.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2014

    Great, no-nonsense book on the Mediterranean diet. It's not a bi

    Great, no-nonsense book on the Mediterranean diet. It's not a big traditional cookbook with photos, but there are dozens of recipes that we use all the time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    This is the best book on the Mediterranean diet that I've seen.

    This is the best book on the Mediterranean diet that I've seen. It is not an oversized cookbook full of photos but it does have a lot of recipes that we use. It is not sensational but it is very persuasive. Healthiest and most delicious diet by far!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Austin

    Alena hows urday? Gracie i dont know

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Alena to A.

    Girl i feel ya as welk my dad set my nook up as well idk if it willl thouh

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    A

    Thanks

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    :)

    :)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Hidy

    Ya thx

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Joel

    K ..nite nite bro ..thanks

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1