BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Middle School Survival Guide

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

:)

This book it great :) I am a health teacher and its great to have my girls read this book. When I see them they are laughing about.. I read this book two times.

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

very inforative

wow just wow i would have read this two years ago it helps girls understand their piriods and boys why thier pinis stiks out sometimes and why it leaks goey stuff

posted by 6110590 on February 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    :)

    This book it great :) I am a health teacher and its great to have my girls read this book. When I see them they are laughing about.. I read this book two times.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Im scared

    Im starting middle school this august and i dont know what to expect.if any of you are a girl have been to middle school can you give some advice.thanks

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Love it ishy

    Really good but im in middle school and i go to many parties and dances and nobody ever wanted or did "more than just kissing".I think we tweens and teens know better than that.Just saying so dont hate on me if you do think this book is perfect,kay bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Hi

    Omg! This is awesome especially if ur a pre teen going into middle school!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Is dis book good

    I want to get dis book but is it worth da cost

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Good recomended

    Pretty good!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Middle school

    Hey guys i am a 7th grader and 6th grade and middle school is a piece of cake u just need to pay attention and do your work everyday and you'll be perfectly fine


    ~megan p.s HAVE FUN IN MIDDLE SCHOOL LIKE I SAID ITS A PIECE OF CAKE AND REALLY FUN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Must read if ur a pre teen

    This is a great book but did u notice that on page 36 theres a typo and it sats somethin like f ask your parrents...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2006

    Arlene Erlbach's Middle School Guide

    this book, I think, that it is not appropriate for young middle school students. it should be aimed towards high school students still lacking speciic knowledge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Read my review please

    This book basically traches all you need to know in every situation you could be in and probally throughout high school too. But, I do not think that you are to be in half these sanarios, (or I hope) in your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Help me plz advice maybe

    Me and this boy ive liked 4ever started dating near the end of 5th grade and im not sure if we will still be togethr in middle school and we have no way of communicating with each other reply to boyfreind trouble if u have hlp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Hi reply back to Glitter to give me spme advise

    Hi im going into middle school to . I like this guy he already knows because my studpit cousins told him because they live right next door. I went to a canival and my cousin and the guy i like was there to and i was with my friends minding my own bussiness and i saw both of thim on the ride i was and my cousin was talking to the guy i like to hook up with me . I said no. But i wish i didnt because now when i fallasleep the guy i like is in my dreams because i like him so much what should i do someone help me plz thaanks reply back to GLITTER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Reply to MIDDLE SCHOOL

    Thanks for the tips!:D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    What lockers look like

    Plzzzz tel me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Scared

    Im scared to read it now ughhhh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Evil

    Middle school is evil coap whith it by not having friends like me. Serisly lm not joking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Fabuless

    Think about the posative things that happen in middle school. Im 13 teen years old

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    is a good book

    Helpful book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    J

    I havnt read the book but looking at the reviews are you kidding?That stuff about more than just kissing gross. Next year im going to middle school...just gross you should be ashamed!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Hmmmmm........@-@

    Is teh book good? if it is ill read it im a middle schooler.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3