Customer Reviews for

The Mighty Storm

Average Rating 4.5
( 212 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Love

Loved this book and i loved jake. I miss him now that the book is over. I loved how much he loved tru.

posted by Anonymous on November 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Really? DO NOT FALL FOR REVIEWS HORRIBLE writing

I can't be the only one who felt like this was written by a high school kid. Its way too inside the characters head & not descriptive at all... felt like i was listening to a teenagers thoughts. I dont like hearing "Ughhh" from a character when i read a novel. I bought ...
I can't be the only one who felt like this was written by a high school kid. Its way too inside the characters head & not descriptive at all... felt like i was listening to a teenagers thoughts. I dont like hearing "Ughhh" from a character when i read a novel. I bought this
book based on the awesome reviews it got,but i am starting to think they were all written by the author & her friends. Great only 1000 more pages of this god awful crappy writing.

posted by 7290564 on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 212 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Love

    Loved this book and i loved jake. I miss him now that the book is over. I loved how much he loved tru.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Wow!

    Ok I don't usually write reviews unless a story really REALLY gets me and then not always. There where tons of grammatical errors but I think someone who just loves a GREAT story does not care! This story captivated me from the get go. It felt like it could've been a real story not just a tale. I fell in love with the characters! PLUS it was over 1500 pages long, but I still could'nt get enough. I really hope there is a part 2. I would pay twice what I payed for this one!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Awesome! Fabulous! Delicious!

    Def read this book, it will suck you in to jake and tru world of love, hate, laughs...worth the read (dont be freaked by how many pages) havin withdrawls...and cant wait for second next month! Whoo hoo :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    I am in love with this book! I literally had LOL moments, and then tears in my eyes! I could feel every emotion tha Tru felt! Samantha Towle is an awesome writer, and i can't wait til TMS2!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    I can' wait for the sequel!

    I can' wait for the sequel!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Sequel?

    Does anyone know if a sequel is coming? GREAT characters!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Loved it!

    Problem is book two is not available on the Nook....devastated :(

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Really? DO NOT FALL FOR REVIEWS HORRIBLE writing

    I can't be the only one who felt like this was written by a high school kid. Its way too inside the characters head & not descriptive at all... felt like i was listening to a teenagers thoughts. I dont like hearing "Ughhh" from a character when i read a novel. I bought this
    book based on the awesome reviews it got,but i am starting to think they were all written by the author & her friends. Great only 1000 more pages of this god awful crappy writing.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Can't wait for book 2

    This book was awsome!!!!! Loved the heat and passion!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Great book!!!

    This book is a must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Loved it

    A must read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    OUTSTANDING!!!! I absolutely LOVED this book and I HIGHLY RECOMM

    OUTSTANDING!!!! I absolutely LOVED this book and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND it!!! Cannot WAIT for book two to come out!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Need more Jake!

    This is a sweet romance that definintly keeps your attention. This is a must read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Wow

    Must read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Awesome

    Love love love this book! Amazing!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Uugggh!

    I could not wait for BN to offer this book and instead just went ahead and purchased the hardcopy for much much more. Nonetheless this book is outstanding! It needs a part two. I so want to hear more.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    A must to read!

    Wow, what a story. As I was reading the story, I found myself feeling everything Tru was feeling. I have never gotten so emotional involved in a story as I have this one. Do not pass this story up. I cannot wait for the sequel that will be out in early spring. WOW!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Amazing book

    This book is outstanding! I fell in love with Jake and Tru. This book will have you on the edge of your seat wanting more. If you are a huge fan of Thoughtless and Effortless then this is a must read. It will not disappoint! Cannot wait for the second book in december. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Great Read

    Great Book, I can't wait to read book two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Wethering the storm info

    Book 2 will be released i hear its august but its only gonna be on amazon not bn which sucks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 212 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11