Customer Reviews for

The Mind Readers, Book 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 291 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Oh my gosh!!!!

I believe this was the first book where the ending made me cry. This author did a wonderful job at making the reader understand what was happening and what the characters felt like. This was probably overall the best book that I have ever read and the sequel absolutly l...
I believe this was the first book where the ending made me cry. This author did a wonderful job at making the reader understand what was happening and what the characters felt like. This was probably overall the best book that I have ever read and the sequel absolutly looks amazing. I loved the way this book had twists and turns and made you doubt everyone except the supposed bad guy. You feel compassion in the end when everything is gone for Cameron and when Luis doesnt return. I hope that she gets everything back and you will understand more of what I mean after reading the end of the book. But this is for sure a book worth reading!!!
:)

posted by 11675641 on May 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Who needs a drink??????

Book was not so bad...but you'll be drunk by chapter 5 if you take a shot every time her heart "beats wildly out of her chest", and in a coma by the end!

posted by 13571528 on May 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Enjoyable Read

    Usually I read a different type of book and thought I would try something different. So glad I chose this one. Looking forward to Book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    not what i was expecting

    looking forward to the next in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2012

    Very Good Read!

    I found this book to be well written. I like the perspective the author uses to tell the story. The plot line keeps your attention and you don't always know where it's going to go.

    Check it out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Lots of twists

    I really liked this good but liked Book 2 even better...lots of twists and turns in both books but can't wait for Book 3 which will hopefully clear up what left you hanging in Book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    This is a very good series.

    Very interesting right from the beginning. Keeps you guessing about each character's motives. I can't wait to see how everything turns out.....come on book 3!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Very good book.

    Would make for an intetesting movie.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    An amazing read. Lori Brighton is an extraordinary writer. I rec

    An amazing read. Lori Brighton is an extraordinary writer. I recommend not only The Mind Readers, but its sequel, The Mind Thieves, and any other work of fiction from the creative mind of Lori Brighton.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Cant wait til next book

    At first it was kind of boring but as you get into it it was a great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    YA book

    Pretty good...think its more for youth but I enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Really enjoyed this book. A must read!

    I really liked this book about a mind reader, Cameron. She trusts a young man that takes her far away from her home. The people there promise to help her with her gift. Find out what happens next in this free ebook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Awesome!!

    Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Great!

    I love the book.... drama, deception, who or what to trust. The fact that everyone is trying to protect her or are they just using her??? A great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very good for a free book

    I really enjoyed this book. While there could have been more editing done on the book, it had a great story. She was also very good at bringing out some of the practical complications that would arise in relationships if one had the ability to read minds. The second one is more concise and better edited. It's a great start to a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Good one!

    Whoo hoo on to the next in this series! I cant wait to hear about Maddox and Lewis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Great book

    Great story, can't wait to read the next book in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4