Customer Reviews for

The Minstrel Boy

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Good read

    Sequel to Blue Bells, the story continues on both sides of the time line. My only critique is that the author has Amy spend alot of time in retrospection - I finally began to skip over those paragraphs, something I rarely do.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2015

    Fantastic!

    Really enjoyed this book also. Thank the gods the 3rd book was out or the cliffhanger would have driven me crazy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2014

    Read all three and I loved them!!!!

    Read all three and I loved them!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    got more interesting...where is third book?????????

    Good follow on to first book. Brought in more characters. A Victorian-paced love affair.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Fantastic story that contains adventurous and captivating charac

    Fantastic story that contains adventurous and captivating characters! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Great new read, but don't wanna wait!

    I have enjoyed both books greatly. Does not have Diana Gabladon's detail, but still very good. There were times when I didn't know who i wanted to read more of... Shawn, Niall, or Angus or Amy. I just hope we don't have to wait too long, I hate when stories lose their appeal. I have to agree that there were points in the book where the character retrospectives became repetitive, and it made me want to skip whole sections. But this author does know how to make you care about these characters beyond the pages, which is an amazing skill. Please get the next one out soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Love these books!

    I finished the first book of this trilogy in less than 4 days, and couldn't wait to get to this one. It did not disappoint! If you love Scotland, time travel, romance, suspense, these books have it all! Way to go Laura Vosika! You are in the league with Diana Gabaldon in MY book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Minstrel Boy makes me want more...

    ...Of Laura Vosika! Can't wait to read the next book in the series.
    Bring on the redemption of Shawn!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    I looked forward to reading the second installment of the Blue B

    I looked forward to reading the second installment of the Blue Bells Trilogy. I really enjoyed this book, however, I was getting a little cranky with Amy's self-pity (it seemed to me). Still, I am very much looking forward to the third book and hope that it will be out soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    The Minstrel Boy was an excellent read!  I enjoyed it as much as

    The Minstrel Boy was an excellent read!  I enjoyed it as much as The Blue Bells of Scotland--and then some.  An entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Like this book alot. Would read the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    The setting in Scotland was interesting, the time travel was int

    The setting in Scotland was interesting, the time travel was interesting, Would have expected more puzzlement  from the characters over the time travel .
    That said, i am going to read the next to see what happens.  Doesn't have the depth of  Gabaldon.



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1