Customer Reviews for

The Missing Sync for Android

Average Rating 2
( 189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(118)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Read the overview.

Clearly states computer companion software must be purchased. Duh!

posted by 5961495 on May 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

238 out of 253 people found this review helpful.

First review, how unfortunate.

This is the first time I have actually spent the time to write a review. Now I know you could care less but what is so unfortunate is that I am only doing this now to warn you about this product. I am by no means a novice, that is in the installation of Apps or in deali...
This is the first time I have actually spent the time to write a review. Now I know you could care less but what is so unfortunate is that I am only doing this now to warn you about this product. I am by no means a novice, that is in the installation of Apps or in dealing with internet/PC's etc. So when you read this, dont be like I was and ignore the reviews. I have hundreds of hours installing and operating systems/programs. That was my problem, I felt arrogant enough to think I could get a program to do whatever I wanted. I never wrote a review before because I didnt care enough to. People download pirate crap constantly and are surprised when it doesnt work. Duh! Always consider the source. Well I was really surprised when I downloaded and tried to install this program at how much trouble I had. The fact that B&N/Nook had this program available was shocking, in hindsight. I spent three days and endless hours trying to get this to work and it was a huge waste of my time. First the program itself is garbage. Then the Tech Support is useless. Worse yet is that I am one of the idiots who actually bought the App, no I was not aware that you could download it for free. I actually trusted B&N/Nook, I thought they would protect us loyal customers. Now if you read this and are about to dowload this program (whether you pay for it, or its free), if you choose to get it you deserve what you get. It is going to be a long time before I trust either company again. As of right now Im trying to get my money back but I am not holding my breath. You were warned, dont get this program or any other by this company.

posted by 9340163 on September 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Great App!!!!

    The app requires its companion app on a PC or Mac to be useful. When installed properly the app works as advertised. I believe others just are expecting the app to do things it was not meant to do. I have been using Missing Sync for every device they make it for since its creation back during the Palm Pilot was first made available and have had zero problems that could not be resolved contacting Mark Space support.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Love It

    Get this app

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Don't buy from Mark/Space!

    It is IMPOSSIBLE to get help with this app!!! No matter what I have done, I can't get answers on their on-line support, and they have no phone support, unless you pay $59, which is more than the cost of the program. I can't get my contacts to sync, which is what I wanted to accomplish in the first place, and I have come to the conclusion that buying a program from Mark/Space is a TOTAL WASTE OF TIME & MONEY!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Awful

    Doesnt work. Get cozi family organizer for free. It synchs to the cozi website for free. It DOES work without wifi, will save new info when you get wifi again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    WORKS EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED

    This app needs a$39.95 sync app to work. I bought it because I desperately needed to sync my calendars. This is not a quick install. You need to install Itunes and Quicktime before the sync application will install. You should also read the user instructions. All the Fliq applications sync with it.
    The free sync app is for your tablet, the other app is for yor computer. This 39.95 app is available for I phone and Android products. If you want to use Fliq software and sync it to to your computer this is the product you need. If follow the instructions, it works.

    I'm glad I ignored the negative reviews for this product. To me it is worth the money.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Noooooooo

    I just got a ton of new apps and i got this and put my apps in there and now there gone dont get this app unless u dont want some of ur apps!!!!!!!!!!!!
    P.s. i only rated a sart cause i have to:(

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    :)

    Thank you for telling me not 2 get this app now i have saved my money and my computer what is wrong with B&N These days?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    $40!!!!!

    You must be kidding. In your dreams.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Useless without othersoftware

    If you dont purchase the computrer software the fee app is useless......

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    BOO

    Count, every body put one star good app but 40 BUCKS just to sync no way, i was going to get it but now nope to much to pay

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Great application to sync data to the nook

    Great application to sync data

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Excellent

    I have used Missing Sync products over the years, and this works perfectly. For me, it syncs perfectly over wi-fi. If you have purchased other versions (for iPhone, etc), you can probably qualify for a crossgrade discount. You just need to check on the Mark/Space website.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    Useless piece of crap. After 5 hours, still can't get it to work

    Useless piece of crap. After 5 hours, still can't get it to work on ANY device.. Trys to grab my neighbor's mac book and not my windows laptop. Unable to use with my work computer which is why I really wanted something to sync calenders. . It requires ALL devices to be WIFi accessible. My work computer isnt and I have NO control over that. User manual on the PC version assumes a real android device. Only on their website do you find out the Nook limitations - can't sync contacts or email. Just notes, calender, tasks.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! I purchased this mid September. Maybe

    DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! I purchased this mid September. Maybe the first month or two it worked fine. Then I needed 2 to 3 tries in order to get a SUCCESSFUL sync. Then it was 4 to 5 tries before it would sync successfully. The last SUCCESSFUL sync I was able to get was March 15. This product does not work as advertised. And there is no phone number to call anyone. That is unless you want to pay more money. All communication is done by email. This product was a total waste of money.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Free?- Riiiight!

    Stinks to high heaven! Gave it one star cause it would not take a zero star.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    not free

    not free

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    $40.00 AINT FREE

    As with the US govt, the tablet app is free, but the sync for the PC is a charge issue... smells like fraud to me...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    This is the Free Half

    $40.00....no way dude!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Yikes!

    Glad I read the reviews...tough crowd, but 40 bucks is outrageous!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    NOT WOTH $40 FOR COMPUTER VERSION

    Not a good deal!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10