Customer Reviews for

The Mistress (Harlequin Bestselling Author Series)

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!

I am never disappointed with a book by Maya Banks and this was no exception. Love her work.

posted by bf1 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Book

The book didnt load!! Im pissed!!

posted by 17077535 on August 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    pretty good

    The love scenes were a bit lame-o but I guess i need to remember it was a Harlequin

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Ugh

    Can you say as*hole? Don't bother with this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Loved this book!

    I am never disappointed with a book by Maya Banks and this was no exception. Love her work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    recommend

    she is a good author and i have read almost everything by her. I feel this was not one of her better works but i will reread just to see if i missed something. I can reread a book two or three times, each time i feel like i understand the story better. I think she is a great author and would highly recommend her as a author to try

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Absolutely gut wrenching!

    Recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    I love Maya Banks and she did not fail to bring it this time. Yo

    I love Maya Banks and she did not fail to bring it this time. You become
    quickly invested in the characters and want what is best for them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Good read but this is retitled publication

    The original was titled The Tycoon's Pregnant Mistress. It's still a good story!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Book

    The book didnt load!! Im pissed!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Loved the mistress

    Excellent read! Loved the mistress! Great characters! Must buy!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    I thought this was a GREAT book, and I thoroughly enjoyed readin

    I thought this was a GREAT book, and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. Thanks, Ms. Banks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    feisty

    The book has all that is needed for a good plot: a feisty heroine and a tall, dark and handsom protagonist, who uses greek words to emphasize his speech. Very sexy...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    This writer writes a story that is so interesting you won't want

    This writer writes a story that is so interesting you won't want to put it down. I have enjoyed the books of this series and archived them for future reading pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Not my fave

    I'm a huge Maya Banks fan, but The Mistress just didn't do it for me. I had a hard time liking either character, especially the hero. Ok story, but not one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2