Customer Reviews for

The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous & Broke

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2005

    Very easy to understand

    This book is great for those who are starting out & need help to take the correct steps. I found it very easy to understand and follow through. Suze did a great job of logically put topics in her book that makes a beginner grasp the concept of how to secure a stable financial future. Thanks Suze!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2005

    If you seek financial advice...BUY THIS BOOK!

    I must say - anyone 20-30 years old should read this book, especially if you have debt. I have recommended this book to all of my friends and have even given it as a gift. Suze's book is so EASY to follow. This is the only financial book I have ever read that did not put me to sleep!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2005

    A great learning tool

    Although I am not so young, I still found this book to be extremely helpful. I have been reading several books to help give me an understanding of investing, and I must say this book was by far the best. I recommend it for the young as well as the not so young. I can't wait to read some of her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2005

    What the YFNB needed.....FINALLY!!!

    This book is great, easy to read and covers a lot of the question that young people have now days. A lot of YFNB wish we had this book a few years back. But whatever stage of your broke life your in, it give you hope and the guidance to move on to a better financial future. I Love it. Thanks Suze!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2005

    A Great Investment

    If you are looking for a graduation present, the Money Book for the Young, Fabulous & Broke by Suze Orman is a great choice. It is a present that will keep giving. This book provides all the answers anyone would ever need to stay out of debt or to pull themselves out of it. It provides answers to financial questions you may have about credit card debt, fico scores, dealing with student loans and so much more. It is an easy read and will provide the knowledge needed for anyone who is clueless about their finances.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2005

    This is a great Book with lots of details

    I just have to say that i had got this book and it has so many helpful hints in saving money, buying a home, student loans..you name it your answer will be here. It is helping my husband and i figure out how to deal with our outstanding credit card bills, new morgage and much more. this is a winner for anyone in debit!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2005

    Suze, so helpful!

    While some may criticize Suze Orman as being 'for the masses', I find that this Suze Orman book is extremelly helpful and unique. For one: Who else will write a financial book that is actuallly in plain English and that is an interesting read? Secondly, who will take the time to explain so-called 'basic' financial terms? Suze Orman's book, entitled The Money Book for the Young Fabulous & Broke really is great! She took the time to tell readers what exactly terms like FICO score and IRA mean. Furthermore, Suze knows that we aren't perfect people who can just eliminate all the bells and whistles in our lives to save money. She actually gives helpful advice! And she doesn't tell you to spend hours all the time making budgets! This is especially useful for people like me who want to be able to throw in a pack of gum at the supermarket and not worry about breaking budget; people who don't have 5 hours a week to do coupons and rebates. Honestly, spending $25 or less on this book is a worthwhile expenditure. Financial advice stays with you forever, and paying off debt is never going to be an 'outdated' idea. Suze Orman rocks! Invest the time and read her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2005

    Thank God for this book!

    When I saw this book, I had to grab it. I read the book in a matter of hours. It was so easy to read and understand since there is also a glossery in the back of the book. It gives you a step by step guide and answers so many questions to help guide you on the path to a great financial future. Also, you can go to her website and enter in the code in your book to get more information on your current financial situation. Get this book and don't think twice! It's worth the investment. Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2005

    Suze Orman is Rockin Again!

    I am a huge fan of Suze Orman. For her advice has changed my life. I just paid off one of my student loans- all by using her tips. I just bought this book for my cousins- all who are in their late twenties. For I also see how the job market is a tougher one than when I went to college. Therefore, the tips about how to manage what you have coming in better will make a big difference in your life. With less fighting and stressing out over money, you will lead a better life. Suze has proven that for sure-at least in my life. Anyone that hasn't bought one of her books should do so now. For it is an eye-awakening experience. You will learn so much and be a more financial-savvy person. Knowing terms like, FICO, annuities, and IRA, is a must in today's society. When people ask me how I know these terms, I proudly say, 'Suze taught me!' They are usually people that are trying to sell me something or get me to get a high-interest credit card. I would have gotten into a big mess with credit, if it hadn't been for her books and show. If you need to change your life. Buy the book. And watch her show on Saturday nights at 8:00 pm, 9:00 pm, and 11:00 pm EST! It will benefit your whole family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2005

    A Must-Read for College Students and Young Professionals!

    I'm sure every person who handles any money will find this book useful, but as a super-broke student emerging into the 'real world' soon, this book has armed me with all the advice my family and friends weren't equipped to give me about my financial future. After reading Suze's book I now know how to deal with my loans, what type of job to aim for, how to save my money, and what types of investments will give me financial security in the long-run. This advice is also delivered in plain-speech. She doesn't use complicated jargon (any shop talk is defined in the back of the book). She won't force people to keep complicated budgets or scrimp and save every single penny. But she does help open people's eyes about wasteful and mindless spending, and gives you a polite prod in the tush to get you moving in the right direction.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4