Customer Reviews for

The More I See You (de Piaget Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2003

    A MUST READ For The True Historical Romance Reader

    I bought this book by mistake and it's a 'mistake' i've gladly made several times thereafter. Kurland is a genius at time travel romances. I've lost count of the number of times i've read The More I See You. Each time, I fall in love with the characters. And each time i've read the book is as good, if not even better, than the first reading. If you're a true historical romance reader like I am (and I am obsessed with historical romances), this book belongs in your collection. This is a must possess book. Buy it, read it, you won't regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    great read

    This was the first book I read by Lynn Kurland. I loved it. It held by attention from the beginning to the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2005

    The Best Romantic book ever

    it catches you by surprise by each turn of the page. the use of descriptive imagery makes you seem like u are in this historical setting and everything is happening right before ur eyes. the characters are portrayed as realistic individuals and have their own personality. this book will capture your heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2003

    A Heart Warming Tale

    I liked this story from the very beginning! The characters made you want to care about them almost immediately. I liked the fact that Richard wasn't afraid to show his emotions instead keeping them inside or waiting until the end of the story. The time travel aspect is intriguing in and of itself. I can't wait to read more of Ms. Kurland's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2003

    Pure Magic

    The More I See You, is the first Lynn Kurkland book I have read. Once I started, I could not put the book down. I loved the story line, the whole time travel scenarion and the characters as well. I loved the fact that Jessica was strong and independant and that her Knight was unpredictable. I also fell in love with Richard's friend Kendrick and cannot wait to read his story. I truly recomend this book to everyone and hope Ms. Kurkland keeps writing for years to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2000

    Kurland has done it again!!!:) What a superb writer!!!!

    I have loved every single story Mrs.Kurland has written, and this one is no different. She put the love and romance back in romance novels, and I've found myself falling in love with every character she 's written (I wish the men in her stories were real). I just can't say enough good things about her writing.I've read all of her stuff at least twice and I can't wait for something new to come out.:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2000

    What a book! - Deserves 10 Stars!

    I first saw this book in a pharmacy and read the back cover - I figured that I would give it a try. Boy, was I swept away! After I finished reading this book (took me a day and a half), I went out to every book store to get all the other ones! I was completely hooked! I've read all of her works so far.. Incredible - JUST INCREDIBLE! I hope and pray that she does MORE books like these ones and VERY VERY SOON! I'm out of books to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2000

    Make My Wish Come True, 'PLEASE'

    This book truly inspires me to wish upon a star,carry a lucky charm, knock on wood, whatever it takes to get me one 'Richard de Galtres'. Lynn Kurland's books are all so well written so as to take you on a trip with our hero and heroin that it is very hard to come back to reality. I absolutely love the characters in this book and all her books, but a special thanks for the little family lineage in the back. I refer to it often during one of her books.Pick this one up.You'll not be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2000

    captivating

    This is the first book of Lynn Kurland that I have read. I will be reading more of her books. With this book, I could not put it down! I just had to finish reading it. I had to know what the ending was!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 1999

    EXCELLENT!!!!

    A friend of mine lent me this book and I finished reading it within a day and a half. I could not put it down. I highly recomment this book to anyone who is looking for a classic funny, down-to-earth romance novel. Like Siskel and Ebert used to say, TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1