BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Mystery of the Crystal Portal

Average Rating 4
( 522 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(282)

4 Star

(141)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

151 out of 182 people found this review helpful.

Great game

This is soooooo addicting i took the day off to mow grass and I cant stop playing this game. I hope there are many more games like this.keep them coming. Ill just have to hire a grass cutting service.

posted by 8416586 on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

43 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Good game but to short

I enjoyed playing the game but I finished the game in a few days. I didn't spend hours on it either. The story line was good but the endind left you hanging.

posted by Ginster28 on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 282 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Great game

    This is soooooo addicting i took the day off to mow grass and I cant stop playing this game. I hope there are many more games like this.keep them coming. Ill just have to hire a grass cutting service.

    151 out of 182 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    LOVE IT!

    As a recent discoverer of "hidden object" games, this one has amazing graphics! More please!!

    102 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Yyy

    Great game!!!!!

    76 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    This was my first game app on my new Nook Tablet. I love it. E

    This was my first game app on my new Nook Tablet. I love it. Everything I wanted. Graphics are fantastic. Fortunately there is a hint button. Definately would like to find more games like this one. And thanks to those that wrote a review. It helped steer me from those that were having trouble. This one is troublefree. And very addicting. Now I know why my kids don't want to help with housework.

    56 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Please make more like this!!!

    This a great game. Please make more like this, with more levels and challenges. It would be nice if the levels would change once you complete and go back. We need more, more, more!!!

    54 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Awesome!

    Super fun! I started playin and now i cant get to sleep cause I CANT STOP PLAYIN!! Sooo fun and really challenging! Def. worth it u should buy! Its great!

    44 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Fascinating. Beautiful graphics. Love it!

    The best locating objects I have seen Really absorbing and fun to play. Outstanding graphics.

    43 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    A Must Have

    This is the best game I've purchased, hands down!!!!!! The graphics are stunning with 3D like effects and subtle movements like smoke and shadows from trees. Once you get over these fantastic effects, if you can, the game challenges you in a variety of ways that never become boring. I highly reccommend this game. It is clever, original and worth every penny. Congratulations Nook and the creators of this game! I will purchase more of this kind if they exist.
    . .......................................BUY THIS GAME.....................................

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Yo

    This is the best mystery game i have played for weeks!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Awesome!

    So much fun. Maybe a little bit more money, but worth it!!!! BUY IT!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Great game so far

    Good story and I am enjoying searching for the clues. It was a little confusing at first b/c I haven't played anything like it before, but I would definitely play another like it!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Fun!

    This game is so fun! It is a more complicated version of the usual "hidden objects" game. The player must find the 3-6+ key objects. Then, you need the 5+ hidden objects for each of the key objects, in order to unlock a surprise piece or clue.

    Tapping or dragging everything everywhere is one strategy that I employ. Or, you could follow the dialogue. Whatever.

    I recommend it for older children or adults who like pretty backgrounds and games with a lot of steps. Its really fun to play.

    -AvidReader

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this game!! Worth every penny!

    Sure hope more like this come out soon.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Fun game

    I love this game.awesome graphics

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Awesome

    The game has great graphics,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Great Game!

    I just finished Mystery of the Crystal Porter and I was impressed. It was a lot of fun and I want more! Great storyline and great challenging (but not too challenging) levels. 5 stars!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Fun

    Love this game! Just enough challenge to keep you going.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Fun

    Lots of fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Good game

    I liked it a lot. The only complant i have is that the items we colect have nothing in comen with what we are putting them with. That & that sometimes the whole screan dose not show in the corners or sides unless you zoom in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Very well done!!

    The suspense is intense. Great storyline overall!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 282 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15