Customer Reviews for

The Myths, Legends, and Lore of Ireland

Average Rating 3
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ireland

I love Ireland! Might as well know the real crap.

posted by Anonymous on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Cool 21

Cool book

posted by 10226592 on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Cool 21

    Cool book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Ireland

    I love Ireland! Might as well know the real crap.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Avalone

    A shapeshifter the name of Avalon walked in "may i join?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Eh

    Calling this "myths, legends and lore" is like calling instructions on how to assemble a bed "bedtime stories." Only plus was getting it free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Dxxe

    Hse

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Skullcandys house

    Third floor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Interesting but I'm not sure about the accuracy.

    Fun none-the-less

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Easy to read history of Ireland

    Includes the history of Ireland from the beginning to now. Totally interesting way of writing history without it being boring....no intimate details of dates and battles; instead an overview of what happened leading to what happened next. Highly recommended for understanding the complicated history of Ireland.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    The title is what cought my attanten.

    I haven't had a chance to read it yet, but I'm sure it we'll be great.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    A St Patty's Day Treat

    Our family enjoyed this colorful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Not bad, but misleading title

    The book is filled with the history of Ireland, not many myths/legends or any real lore. It's still an interesting book explaing and telling about the emerald Isle in a way that's both understandable and not insulting to the reader, but not what I expected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2012

    Enjoyed

    This was an easy book to read. I found it to be well written and easy to understand in that stories were told in an easy to read way and not so that you had to look up every other word.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2012

    Ok

    Good enough

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    recommended

    informative, interesting, not Irish, I wanted to read something
    during St. Patrick's day, and found this book to be full of Irish
    beginnings of their folklore.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Wonderful book!

    This is a wonderful compilation of the history, folklore, and facts about Ireland. I really enjoyed reading this book; it is well-written and held my attention. Although the book covers Ireland's history, reading the historical account of Ireland did not have the ho-hum textbook drone- it was written in a way so that it was a pleasant reading experience and a wonderful educational experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Very interesting

    This is a really interesting book on the history of Ireland. It covers the major points of interest without becoming long winded or boring. Recommended for anyone with an interest in Ireland.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Lucky charms

    XD

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2