Customer Reviews for

The Newlyweds

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    cut short

    This was a very good book - I didn't want to put it down because I wanted to know how it ended. It ended, though, without a real ending. It could have been twice as long and covered a few more
    years of the newlyweds' lives. Maybe that is good writing - leaving us
    wanting more - but I would have liked to know more now.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Read it in one day- Excellent book. Such an interesting story,

    Read it in one day- Excellent book. Such an interesting story, so well written and completely different. Loved it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    As with the other reviewer, I read this in one long night &

    As with the other reviewer, I read this in one long night & day. Well done in showcasing marital cultural differences, and the less than total fulfillment of pursuing a goal.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    What an amazing story

    This book is the must read of the summer

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    A great read.

    You learn about another country and its culture. Very enjoyable.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    A freash and original story idea

    This book was so engrossing that I read it in one sitting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Spiritheart

    This an inactive clan she padded out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    May i join

    Im swirlingpaw.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Silentkit

    A shekit rushed in ."Darkness has attacked Autumnclan and Winterclan so you might be next!"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Spottedleaves

    Nods. "You can but you'll have to wait for red for it to be official."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Redsparrow

    Yes

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting

    I was drawn in quickly but agree with the professional review that pointed out feeling detached from important things. I didn't find the twists and turns of the plot to be compelling--the characters were not more than names in some cases. I love third world stories (A Fine Balance, Inheritance of Loss, Life of Pi). This was pleasant enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Pleasant Read

    This book was truly a pleasure to read. The author did a wonderful job in detailing both cultures involved in the story, two cultures that are as different as night and day. George and Amina's matchmaking and arranged marriage was modern in standards, compared to what one might imagine when thinking of arranged marriage. The story was realistic, even exotic in nature at times and the ending was fitting. It made me wanting more after the last page....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    what happened to the cover with the two birds? and this came out

    what happened to the cover with the two birds? and this came out last year

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2