Customer Reviews for

The Night Before Christmas Live Wallaper

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

This is a beautiful wallpaper. Once you set it as wallpaper the whole scene shows up and you adjust from main screen as to what part of picture you want to show. Really love the kitty in the rocker! I dont know how you do it! Thank you!

posted by ss63 on November 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed in the music

The Christmas wallpaper is lovely, but I am disappointed with the music. The synopsis says it plays SOFT CHRISTMAS CAROLS. Instead it plays a nerve jangling Jingle Bells, over and over again. I don't mind that it only plays one song, I just wish it was a soft carol. ...
The Christmas wallpaper is lovely, but I am disappointed with the music. The synopsis says it plays SOFT CHRISTMAS CAROLS. Instead it plays a nerve jangling Jingle Bells, over and over again. I don't mind that it only plays one song, I just wish it was a soft carol. I find jingle bells nerve shattering when you are trying to relax. Thank you...

posted by 5334772 on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Love it!

    This is a beautiful wallpaper. Once you set it as wallpaper the whole scene shows up and you adjust from main screen as to what part of picture you want to show.

    Really love the kitty in the rocker! I dont know how you do it! Thank you!

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Perfect!

    Works great! Love that you can scroll picture from side to side. Music works great with easy on/off and several songs.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    Edgeway's live wallpapers are fantastic!

    Edgeway continues to make some of the best live wallpapers available for the Nook Color. This one, with the included music and cozy animated scene, is very endearing and a nice way to get in the Christmas spirit, something I sometimes find myself lacking with the various stresses the season brings. If I can't enjoy a nice cozy scene like this in real life, at least I can on my beloved Nook.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Song help

    The songs are
    We wish you a merry christmas
    O christmas tree
    Jingle bells
    Up on the house top
    Deck the halls

    - these do not include the worlds
    You can' t change th song manually. Whe you turn on your nook color it should play a different song, so if you want to change the song I sugest you keep loging in to you like the song

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    A bargain - Like 3 live wallpapers in one!

    Love this wallpaper! Worked perfectly and is so nice and detailed. When you swipe across the 3 home screens you get a different angle of the wallpaper each time so its really like having 3 in 1 :)

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Five stars all around...

    Very realistic.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    I think its awesome, the music and animations are cool

    Im glad I purchased this live wallpaper because its actually very entertaining

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Warming!

    This wallpaper is a very warming Christmas scene with the burning fireplace and lighted Christmas tree. Love it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Awesome!

    This app works perfectly & is very festive & appealing. I love the crackling fire place & the music certainly makes me smile. Highly recommend!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    A chat with Mr. Bunny

    A chat with Mr. Bunny

    Mr. Bunny! This wallpaper won't stop playing this annoying music! MAKE IT STOP!

    Oh, give me that you blubbering idiot! There. Happy?

    Mr. Bunny, you're a hero! How did you make it stop?

    Nevermind, it was nothing. You just go on the app, click the button, and when the wallpaper icon pops up, hit 'live wallpapers'. When this wallpaper shows up, click on it. At the bottom of the screen, it will say 'Configure wallpaper'. Click on it. It will bring you to a new screen that will allow you to adjust the wallpaper to your needs.

    Huh? I wasn't paying attention. I was only listening to your amazing accent.

    Crazy Americans.


    An interview with Mr. Bunny

    () ()
    ( '-')

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Very home-y

    This is the 1st time I've bought live wallpaper and I'm very happy I did.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Adorable

    I absolutely love it....

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    I love it!

    It is so realistic looking! And, I love Christmas music that plays in the background. It's very cozy and festive.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Awesome!

    Works wonderfully! Love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    I love it!

    This works perfectly on my Nook Color- no problems at all! I love it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Beautiful

    This flash musical wallpaper is beautiful. Just the thing to bling out my NOOK for Christmas.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Something is wrong!

    It plays for only 20 seconds and then cuts off. Been working on it, but no change yet. Buyer beware.




    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Highly recommended, loved it all season long!!!

    Beautiful, old world scenes. Loved and enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    This is the coolest live wallpaper! The crackling fire in the f

    This is the coolest live wallpaper! The crackling fire in the fireplace, the sleeping cat, and the sparkling lights on the Christmas tree combine to make this a fantastic buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Amazing

    Beautiful, cheerful, and works wonderfully. I can't help but smile every time I see it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3