Customer Reviews for

The Night Children: An Escape From Furnace Story: A Tor.Com Original

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Love'd it

I love the series and this book but i wish he could have tied this book into lockdown or maybe solitary. It also would have been nice if in one of the books mentions why the warden would wanna put all the inmates through the same thing he had to go threw out in the wood...
I love the series and this book but i wish he could have tied this book into lockdown or maybe solitary. It also would have been nice if in one of the books mentions why the warden would wanna put all the inmates through the same thing he had to go threw out in the woods...but besides all that its an amazing book.

posted by Anonymous on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

What are the series names

Please answer with 3 *** in your headline i realllly need to know. Is this the first book?

posted by 18029669 on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Love'd it

    I love the series and this book but i wish he could have tied this book into lockdown or maybe solitary. It also would have been nice if in one of the books mentions why the warden would wanna put all the inmates through the same thing he had to go threw out in the woods...but besides all that its an amazing book.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Like Furnace? Read this!

    loved this book! it was awesome.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Advice

    This is a great story to read at any point in the Escape From Furnace series I would recommend reading either after you have finished or before you have started reading the series but great nonetheless

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    To Night Children

    Short are you kidding me!!!!! This book is 275 pages

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Night Children

    Ah the author definatly does his job here. I felt everything, the pain, terror, feeling of heart break and relief. He keeps you on your seat, I am reading it again because it was a great read. Downfall: to short! Excited for the newest book in the series to come out.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No it is not the frist book

    The first book is called lockdown

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Weezers

    Weezes are kidsbwho where imune to the nector. So furnace put a speceal gas mask on them to keep them alive,

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    WHEEZER

    They are creatures that Alfred Furnace created. He first tried to turn them into blacksuits, but since they are immune to the nectar, it didn't work, so Furnace put special gas masks on them that kept oxygen out of them (which was the thing that made a chemical reaction to the nectar for the children that re immune to it). So basically they are science loving gas mask freaks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    A solid explanation of some of the other books.

    If yoi disagree with me, than actually read books 1-5 before this one. SPOILER ALERT Joan is Alex's grandmother or great-grandma.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Great

    His books are great

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    What are the series names

    Please answer with 3 *** in your headline i realllly need to know. Is this the first book?

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    How

    Best book even tough its not in the siers it would have been a good siers starter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Oh. My. God.

    Freaky as hell; but no really it was like I was actually IN hell right along with with Donnie and co.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Black suit

    So black suits are made with necter

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    I like the sample

    Best book ever

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Short!!!

    Dang good book but way to short if u dont agree ok but im a reader ill read books about 400-1000 or more or less:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Amazing book!!!!!!!!!!

    Can someone please point me to the nearest book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    I have a question.

    What are the weezers? Please awnser with a heading of WEEZERS.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    ***

    Search for "escape from furnace". Ur welcome.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Nazi?

    Are the gas mask wheazers naazi stormtroopers?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2