Customer Reviews for

The Night Is Alive

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

For anyone that knows me they know I love Heather Graham's books

For anyone that knows me they know I love Heather Graham's books and while this one is no exception it is also one of my favorites so far. I think all the Krewe books are great and interesting. But this one drew me in more than the others. I loved the backdrop and ba...
For anyone that knows me they know I love Heather Graham's books and while this one is no exception it is also one of my favorites so far. I think all the Krewe books are great and interesting. But this one drew me in more than the others. I loved the backdrop and background she included and the setting was well detailed and described so it almost became its own character in the story. Along with pieces of the history that has taken place in Savannah you could really envision the locations where the story took place.

The mystery was intriguing and kept me guessing. I thought the main characters had a great history and development. And watching them learn to trust each other and learn to get along and work together provided a great piece to the story. The secondary characters as well were interesting and some played a key part in the story. Also it was nice to see some of the other Krewe members make an appearance.

As I said the mystery was well developed and played perfectly with the setting. We were kept guessing with the characters as to who did it all the way up to the end. And it was definitely a complete surprise.

The Krewe books are some of my favorites and I look forward to the next one. Anyone who hasn't read them yet should definitely start. And you can start anywhere with them, while characters might reoccur, the current story is completely contained in each individual book.

posted by donnas1 on July 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Am I the only one who is confused? I keep waiting for the next Krewe to be put together, but we are only getting one or two characters per book. I enjoyed the story and the two leads, but kept wanting the whole new Krewe. Maybe the next book will have what I'm lookin...
Am I the only one who is confused? I keep waiting for the next Krewe to be put together, but we are only getting one or two characters per book. I enjoyed the story and the two leads, but kept wanting the whole new Krewe. Maybe the next book will have what I'm looking for. :'(

posted by 2361250 on August 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    For anyone that knows me they know I love Heather Graham's books

    For anyone that knows me they know I love Heather Graham's books and while this one is no exception it is also one of my favorites so far. I think all the Krewe books are great and interesting. But this one drew me in more than the others. I loved the backdrop and background she included and the setting was well detailed and described so it almost became its own character in the story. Along with pieces of the history that has taken place in Savannah you could really envision the locations where the story took place.

    The mystery was intriguing and kept me guessing. I thought the main characters had a great history and development. And watching them learn to trust each other and learn to get along and work together provided a great piece to the story. The secondary characters as well were interesting and some played a key part in the story. Also it was nice to see some of the other Krewe members make an appearance.

    As I said the mystery was well developed and played perfectly with the setting. We were kept guessing with the characters as to who did it all the way up to the end. And it was definitely a complete surprise.

    The Krewe books are some of my favorites and I look forward to the next one. Anyone who hasn't read them yet should definitely start. And you can start anywhere with them, while characters might reoccur, the current story is completely contained in each individual book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Another great book from Heather Graham!

    I loved it! Finished it in one sitting! It has the perfect mixture of romance, the paranormal and history that Graham does so well! I have the next book in this series on pre-order and can't wait to read it! Thumbs up to you, Ms. Graham!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Heather Graham's The Night is Alive

    I love Heathe Graham's paranormal books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    A awesome book

    By the cover of the book i wont say tht it looks good and by the comments the is going to be awesome

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Mystery, suspense and ghosts. Savannah is one of my favorite pla

    Mystery, suspense and ghosts. Savannah is one of my favorite places.  The book is set in the city with ghosts from the past. The FBI has a paranormal investigation division seldom known about.  The well rounded character of the granddaughter meets up with a stranger who is a consultant to this division. Both have paranormal experience that help them solve the crimes being actively committed, and at the same time, getting to know each other well. The loyalty to each other and the department plus their attitudes is honor bound and compelling. A refreshing new look of trust to co-workers and working together in that environment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Awesome

    I absolutely loved it.....Heather Graham continues to write literary works of art with her latest Krewe of Hunters novels.... I am never disappointed with her novels...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    Great Book !! True Heather Graham Style

    Couldn't put book down . Love the "Krewe of Hunters ". Can't hardly wait to get my hands on the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Highly recommend !

    Great story! A page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    great read!

    I love heather grahams books, especially the krewe of hunters book. This book was a really great read. I loved the story and the history mixtured.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Excellent as usual

    This is excellent background description, drama to the end,tasteful romance. Great as all the kreweof hunters have been

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Great as always

    can't wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Love Heather Graham books!

    Love Heather Graham books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Check this one out.

    I have been reading everything Heather Graham writes for a lot of years without disappointment. This book is added to the long list of must reads. The Night is Alive is such fun, please read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    When recent FBI academy graduate Abigail (Abby) Anderson returns

    When recent FBI academy graduate Abigail (Abby) Anderson returns home to the family restaurant, the Dragnonslayer, in Savannah, GA, at her grandfather's request, she finds him dead under unusual circumstances.  She also discovers that a serial killer may be prowling the Savannah night.  When local authorities think her concerns are the result of her grief, she calls in a special FBI group, the Krewe of Hunters.  Each member has his/her own extraordinary skills.  Abby finds that she has more in common with them, especially Agent Malachi Gordon, than she ever would have imagined.  But will their talents be enough to keep the killer from striking again?

    I never put this novel down from the time I started page 1 until the end.  I didn't even take a bathroom break!  It went that fast and was enthralling.  Part of the fun, I think, was that I figured out "who did it" before the FBI agents did.  The clues are all there if you pay attention!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1