Customer Reviews for

The Notorious K.I.M.

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The so called ''Queen B'' has lost her crown

    I'm not going to be hatin on Lil Kim, but I'm was not too thrilled on her album Notorious K.I.M. She really doesn't have that flow, where as Foxy Brown(Broken Silence) now thats a album you must buy. Boogie Brown is one of a kind and if you really want to listen to music buy ''Broken Silence'' Ill Na Na is the true ''King B'' if you asked me, now what are you waiting for, get some real music!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must listen to album.

    The album at first is a little harsh but after listening to it sevral times you are able to see into her life. Like many artists before her, she writes about her life experiences. The music is full of emotion as are the words. Add this to your collection of female rappers. The rise of the Queen B is here !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Queen B is back

    Lil' kim is back with a fresh album.She mixes hip hop with rap and rap with r and b. Fans of Kim will be satisfied.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dreams we all have.

    NO matter what people say ,you can be what you want to to be a person is a person and we all can make it around this world with the smallest talent.''BUY THIS ALBUM IF ANY BECAUSE IT IS HOT AND YOU LEARN ALOT.LOVE YA QUEEN BEE KEEP IT UP''

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lil Kim is my girl

    The cd sound good I don't think it sound good as it could but I like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The trueth about the Notorious K.I.M

    The Notorious K.I.M is the bomb! This cd is lil Kim's best yet. She has some of the bomb artist on there ranging from Mary J. Blige to little Cease. She has some dope beats and in the songs, she talks about her life (the true lil Kim). Some of her songs hit home and others make you see things as they really are. One of songs, ''No Matter What People Say'' lets you know, it doesn't matter what others think about you as long as you know you got it going on. Also another one of her songs talks about holding on and things will get better. In the past, her songs have been more sexual to along with her sexual demenor. Don't get me wrong, Lil Kim is still dressing sexy, but her music is more personal. This Cd is straight ''hardcore''.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pornographic Rap--Again

    In 1985, during an interview with CNN, Quincy Jones said, ''The use of obscene language shows a lack of imagination and creativity.'' Lil' Kim has proven the Legendary Mr. Jones to be ultra correct.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WHACK!!!!!!

    I thought kim was gone do her thing. I was mad when I had to wait for her album. She could of kept that. Her single is the only thing she got going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    why i like this song

    lil kim is a role model.no matter what people say she always in a cheerful mood.and she is very pretty .some people don't look right with blue ,pink ,and all this color hair these days but lil kim looks good .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LIL KIMS CD IS HOT

    ALL OF KIMS CD,S IS OF THE HOOK. ALL HER SONGS ARE ALL PHAT . MY FAVORITE SONG IS HOW MANY LICKS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE QUEEN HAS DONE IT AGAIN!

    Kim has always stood her ground on 'HARD CORD' but this album she put her talent to work. If you haven't checked it out you need to because it's a must. She sets the record straight for all the other want-to-be female emcees out there. She also let's them know that she can do it again and again unlike the other one hit wonders. But kims holds her ground on this one, go cop it you wouldn't be unpleased.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    KIM IS DOING HER THANG!

    Kim is mos def the hottest female rapper out! Everybody please stop hatin and let her do her! I am feeling this album more and more everyday. My favorite is 'She don't love you' This album will def blow up! Foxy look out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Could've been a better KIM

    It really didn't have too many dancing songs. It was very redundant with it's lyrical content. Although she had some very clever and suttle rhymes, almost every track talked about the same thing. The beat selection could've been better as well. It's not as good as her first one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    NOTORIOUS K.I.M. IZ MADD TIGHT!!

    THe QUEEN is back for all y'all playa hatin,chicken head, scrubs. Let me tell you this album is hot with mad fury. I mean its like a viberant rainbow for ears. Songs like 'REVOLUTION', 'NO MATTER WHAT THEY SAY , SINGLE BLACK FEMALE, and 'HOW MANY LICKS are off the hook. But my personal favs are 'QUEEN B#$! PT.2, 'DON'T MESS WITH ME', and I'M HUMAN along with many others like 'AUNT DOT' feat. Lil Shanice y'all gotta hear this song for y'all selfs its wicked tight! The whole album is 18 songs of pure talent with rock, r&b, pop, regga, and hard hip hop. This is truly a must get!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BANGIN JOINTS!!!!!! QUEEN B AT HER BEST!!!!!

    The album is truly hot with a mix of Hardcore, Club, R&B and Carribean Flava all mixed in one POT!!! She has proven to be a true emcee by writting all her own lyrics to each song on the album. IF y'all don't buy this joint, ya'll missing out on the illest!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Notorious K.I.M.

    I LOVE the new album. Its HOT! My favs are 'Don't Mess Wit' Me', 'Queen Bee part 2', 'Lil' Drummer Boy', 'SMD', 'Single Black Female', 'No Matter What They Say', 'Notorious K.I.M.', and 'Do What You Like'. Get the album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I think Lil' Kim has earned her crown...

    I listened this whole album and I am thoroughly impressed with the finished product. You might think that this album is all sexually contented but it also takes you through what Lil' Kim has been through. Listen to the track 'Hold On' which has to be the most amazing track. Through her tears, Kim tells about all the tough times she has been through. Mary J. Blige sings the heck out of the hook and makes it an instant classic as well as the whole album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Notorious K.I.M.

    These songs are great. Lil' Kim did a good job at perfecting every ryhme and beat. This album was worth waiting for and all female rappers will reign her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1