Customer Reviews for

The Obama Hate Machine: The Lies, Distortions, and Personal Attacks on the President---and Who Is Behind Them

Average Rating 2.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Organized documentation explaining what we have all been watching play out over the last few years. Gullible cconservatives who want to hate Obama will also hate this book.

Those who are interested in truth will appreciate this book.

posted by LAPG on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Poorly written and very disjointed I caught some spelling errors

Poorly written and very disjointed I caught some spelling errors as well We all know Obama enjoys vacationing ang golfing while America burns...no reason to be told this repeatedly Worthless...too bad trees died for this book

posted by MJS98 on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Organized documentation explaining what we have all been watching play out over the last few years. Gullible cconservatives who want to hate Obama will also hate this book.

    Those who are interested in truth will appreciate this book.

    25 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Obama - Pride and Honor

    People, before you blast the book for "proofing" check your own messages for spelling and content... I admit, with pride, that I believe President Obama is the best president of my generation. He's calm, poised, and thinks before acting. I admire him very much - oh and forgot to mention, I am a conservative republican.

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    great read

    Bill does a good job of exposing those who are willing to make the middle class suffer for thier own political gain.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Haven't read yet

    I gotta say I am very intriqued about what this book contains to get the right so upset they need to lie some more. I assume they can read because they read this book, so why don't you look at the facts (there are plenty of records to disprove your misinformation). But that would shine a light on the "lie machines" and then what would you do? Accept that an African American President has done more for the U.S. in one term than the last Causasian President did in two terms? God forbid!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Excellent summary of the right wing mental illness

    Great read and informative. The author details all of the unsupported and outrageous lies Fux noise and the rest of their drooling followers spew to cover up the fact that they are racist. I especially love all the misspellings in reviews the stupid ditto heads post. Quite revealing.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Unfortunately the people who most need to read this book never w

    Unfortunately the people who most need to read this book never will.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    What nerve this guy has to talk about how poor little Barry Obam

    What nerve this guy has to talk about how poor little Barry Obama gets called bad names. I have not seen any T- shirts calling for his assassination (Like there was when W was pres) I have not seen any movies where O gets assassinated (like when W was pres) Hmmm, no horrible lie filled Kitty Kelley books either. As a matter of fact, all I have ever seen is a fawning obedient media that loves to do Mr. Obama's bidding. Mr. Press is a fine example of that. What a laugh this book is. I'm sure the left will eat this up.

    7 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Poorly written and very disjointed I caught some spelling errors

    Poorly written and very disjointed
    I caught some spelling errors as well
    We all know Obama enjoys vacationing ang golfing while America burns...no reason to be told this repeatedly
    Worthless...too bad trees died for this book

    7 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    A whole load of crap for those stupid people in the world

    A book for all those stupid liberals out there who are to ignorant to actually research where everything is going and who is taking us there.

    5 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Annonomys

    The auther can go and not write anymore. Hes just covering up for obama.

    4 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Lies lies lies

    The author likes obama and just lies to cover up obama. Go rick santorum

    4 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Ah, the year of the next election. How much did the Bama machin

    Ah, the year of the next election. How much did the Bama machine pay for this dull book? Every president is hated by someone for something. You don't need a book to tell you.

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    :( . ? :(

    So now its bad to write negativly of anyone now? I certainly hope there isnt any anti-conservative opinons or, dare i say it, lies, in your previous books. Hmmmmm...
    Wouldnt recomed at all. The info given about the book, and your previous books,sir, seem unatractive on the most basic of levels.

    3 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Lies Lies and more Lies!!!!!

    Obama is the.WORST President in the history of the United States. He is taking away everything this country was built upon. Be brainwashed if you want and believe the liberal media. This is nothing more than propaganda to help push Obama's socialistic agenda. Get a CLUE.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Lol

    I walooking up pics of rome burning while nero the emporer fiddled and found a picture obama fiddling while the white house burned. I have not read this book but obama is quite the nut ball.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Sad!

    Lol another obama radical!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    His radical associations ARE NOT LIES. Open your eyes people!

    His radical associations ARE NOT LIES. Open your eyes people!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Waste of time, effort and energy.

    In an effort to truly weight the evidence for and against Obama, i ordered this book.I had hoped for a fair evaluation of the subject. This was the most one-sided, over stated thing i have yet read. How very very sad that Bill Press would take the time to do such a book and then make it so exaggerated and untruthful. A waste of time.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2