Customer Reviews for

The Obesity Cure

Average Rating 3.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great health sciences read!

Wonderful book. I was expecting yet another book with nonsensical dieting advice and instead got an end-to-end lesson on the body's metabolism process and how industry-driven trends in diet have led to today's obesity problem. Another insightful read on my Kindle. :)

posted by NinjaReader33 on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

SHAME

SHAME ON U GETTIN US CHUBBIES ALL WORKED UP TO GET A FREE BOOK THAT WAS WELL REVIEWED! THEN TRY TI CGARGE MY CREDIT CARD!! WHERE R MY CHEETOS???

posted by 17670549 on August 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Great health sciences read!

    Wonderful book. I was expecting yet another book with nonsensical dieting advice and instead got an end-to-end lesson on the body's metabolism process and how industry-driven trends in diet have led to today's obesity problem. Another insightful read on my Kindle. :)

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Anti-Aging And Controlling Weight, Following The Principles In This Book Will Change Your Life

    This book is a must read for anyone over their ideal weight, but even if you're already at a weight you feel comfortable with, you should read this book for the anti aging and health benefits. What you'll learn is that not only do these principals help you loose fat/weight, they can help you live a much healthier life and eliminate the aches and pains of growing older. I know at least a half dozen family members, friends, and myself included, who've followed the principals in Dr. Sheele's book with great success, and it's life changing! Every one of them is not only slimmer, but they are exercising regularly and feeling better than ever before. From my dad who started going to the gym for the first time in his life at age 67, to my girl friend who got rid of her chronic pains, my nephew, his dad, the list goes on and on. The principals in this book really work because when you're body gets what it wants, you stop grazing because you finally feel satisfied, and funny enough, many have of them have stopped hurting too. Back pain, nerve pain, sleeplessness, seemed to go away and they can't explain it, only they're happy it's gone. This is not a fad diet book, you do it for two months and stop, because once your body gets a taste of what super nutrition feels like, it doesn't want you to ever stop. It rewards you with more energy, a vibrant cheerful feeling, you feel balanced. And it's all based on science, how many weight loss books can claim that?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    This Book Will Save Your Life

    I am a Professor of Molecular Biology, having published with several Nobel laureates including Francis Crick, Sydney Brenner and Sir Aaron Klug. When Dr. Scheele published his e-Book in May of 2011, I read it from carefully. Every single page provides critical information to fully understand how dietary foods can "make" or "break" body health. The Obesity Cure explains how a deficiency in positive-charged amino acids, proteins and metabolic pathways can lead to metabolic disease and further how Power Amino Acids can correct for these deficiencies improving overall body health. Power Amino Acids harness the body's natural feedback mechanisms to regulate appetite and body weight. I am thrilled that Dr. Scheele has published The Obesity Cure as it will help many, many Americans normalize body health and revitalize youth. In my view Dr. Scheele is the leading authority on diet-related control of body weight and metabolic health, particularly in learning how to create the proper distribution of blood amino acids. Accordingly, I recommend The Obesity Cure to everyone who wants to retain maximal control over the aging process and issues of health and longevity. I, also, knew of Dr.Scheele's research on gel electrophoresis, having been part of the lab which created gel electrophoresis and, also, his work at Rockefeller University, when Dr. Scheele was part of several research teams that won the Nobel Prize..
    Professor George Pieczenik

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    This is the best book I've read on this subject. A must read for health minded people whether you are overweight or not.

    Dr. Scheele has written a terrific book on obesity and weight control, and overall health and well being. The history of studies done in the last 100 years was fascinating and informative. I enjoyed learning about the Metabolic Syndrome and the Paradoxes of nutritional disease and weight control. You will learn about the four nutritional traps that cause overweight conditions and how to avoid them. I've learned more from this one book than from all other books on weight control I ever read. I especially liked the style with which the book was written. Informative, fascinating, and interesting. Most books on this subject are dry and uninteresting, but I read this one cover to cover. It's given me a whole new outlook on how to take care of my health while maintaining the weight I want. Whether you need to lose weight or not, this book has much to teach about maintaining good health no matter your age. I highly recommend "The Obesity Cure".

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    My head hurts after reading this. Too much science and history.

    My head hurts after reading this. Too much science and history. Not enought practical application. Very disappointing at the end.  

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    SHAME

    SHAME ON U GETTIN US CHUBBIES ALL WORKED UP TO GET A FREE BOOK THAT WAS WELL REVIEWED! THEN TRY TI CGARGE MY CREDIT CARD!! WHERE R MY CHEETOS???

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Lulu

    Stress-imagine yourself in a safe and relaxing place—the beach, the Eiffel tower, or even your own bed. Use all og your senses to put yourself there—warm sand between your toes, the damp Paris fog clinging to your cheeks, the soft touch of your blankie. Snap out of it to find you've become relaxed and refreshed. Strep throat-take your medicine and some advil and lie down in bed to read, sleep, or watch television. Keep doing this for a couple days until you feel up to kicking school's/work's butt! Keep taking medicine and following the doc's orders. Over-tiredness-get lots of sleep and eat as much iron as possible such as spinach and beef. If this doesn't work, try rethinking your schedule. Maybe you have too much to do. If so try and quit one or two activities. That will probably do the trick. Hyperness-woah buddy, slow down there. Hyperness is not a sickness but has a cure. It is usually caused by to much sweet intake. So, you guys out there with a sweet-tooth might wanna cut down on the sugar. Hyperness is also a trait. So if you're like me, hyper even without sugar, you might want to try to take a deep breath once in a while and calm down! Thanks for listening! If I forgot anything, sorry! This is Lulu, signing out.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Dr.robert

    Ok see ya tell me when they come up with rp and rl clinic

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Grrate not Iwiw

    Dhhgfjjhykgthyjuikuuyggggggrtggtrrfghhhhjjikkbvvccfcctggvccfrfgyhbvcdethjnmnjjnnvghjjjnnnjjjjjnjjjjjjjjjjjjkkkkkiiiiuuiiuuiioooppppjhhggfffgttgfddddgvvghyujhhbbvvvccrfxxdfdssrt

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    test

    i have not read the book actually.. test only

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1