Customer Reviews for

The Old Lady and Her Cakes

Average Rating 4
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Lesson Learned

It was a nice story. It shows how everyone can be kind, unselfish, appreciative, concern and helpful towards each other, this world could use more people like that. A perfect life lesson for young children.

posted by 1823781 on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Dont waste

Dont waste your money it is only 10 pages but overall it was a cute book if you want a sort book to read o your kids it is perfect and yes the same person that wrote the first reveiw is me

posted by Anonymous on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    CUTE

    T
    H
    I
    S

    I
    S

    S
    O

    C
    U
    T
    E!!!!

    All age appreopreet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    SMB : >

    Excelent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Friend me!! Reevoo4178@gmail.com

    Add me!! It was a very cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    I LOVE THIS BOOK I RECOMEND THIS BOOK

    I LOVE THIS BOOK CAUSE I READ THIS TO MY LITTLE SISTER AND AS SOON AS I STARTED TO READ IT LIKE ON PAGE 2 SHE FELL ASLEEP AND TRUST ME IT WAS NOT BECAUSE SHE WAS TIRED BUT IT WAS STRANG CAUSE TODAY WE GAVE HER ALOT OF SUGER AND SHE JUST PAST OUT AND LITTERLY SHE WAS BOUNCEING OFF THE WALL AND NOW SHE IS SLEEPING LIKE A PERFECT LITTLE ANGLE BUT STILL I RECOMEND THIS BOOK:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Perfecta march 3rd

    Baadddddddddd bate

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Bookworm

    A sweet short story ideal for sharing with children. B&N needs to clearly indicate book length on detail page. Then maybe people would stop punishing authors with low ratings because they got a short story instead of a novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Stupid but Cute

    My little brother loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Interesting

    Interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Love it

    Good book:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Love it

    I love it very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Cool

    Her book change my life!!! Lol smily FACE!!!! Xoxo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Fmedsuhscsbffchv

    Vhyttdfvdfjcejfhffhdvgyyfdzcbbxsvxdedrgbhbrcrxcgvfgeasokgfhuiggvjvlerqdfv.npppgyfhffjchrrrldccjohuinvfdea

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Fabuless

    Looken pritty old thair. Lol some one help me with the chatting sit so i can chat with u

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Mandy to everyone!

    Hey check out If mom had 3 minites... i think i spelled that right

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Y

    Uj

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    sweet

    its a really short story.
    it's like a picture book for the little kids.
    it doesn't have any pictures though.
    the kids can draw their own i guess.
    sweet story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Good tittle

    It is funny tittle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    The old lady and her cakes

    The book is fantastic.Its defenetly for kids.It teaches you a lesson about cleaning.So what are you waiting for read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Yoppy dear bop kopwetjbffgffsdddddfdfggggcggffg

    DfddcfvgvvbhbjjhhjjghhhjjjhhhthhyhjjjhgfgggffcccccccccggfggrfgccxdfhhfgghgggjjjgvhhggcvbjjhyttffgvvjgfGxmhffxvccssaSsddzxzsxxdfgggfggvvvggvcggcvcgfvgcvcvhgvccvbbvfggffgvbcccccccvvbbhvvvvvhgvcfghgfgfgvvfccccccvvvbbbbbhbbhgvcvbfddssggjhfdddcfccfgggdssfgvhfffgfgvcxdxvhyzhhhvvvgnwhojvc jjbvcccxdccccv vccvb vvvvgvvgg hggbb gvgfbghhygggtggggggvvvbvvggghhhv vgvvvv ggggbnnhjhbbg

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Good story

    Awsome story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4