Customer Reviews for

The One

Average Rating 3
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very nice

I enjoyed this one and can't wait for the next book to come out.

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Short

Extremely short... Wouldn't have spent 7 bucks on it had I known

posted by 3958910 on July 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Ok

    One of my favorite authors but I was disappointed. Story could have been better and for the cost not a good buy. Borrow it from a friend.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Wish i paid less for it

    I didnt pay$7. I paid $4.65 for this and still kinda felt ripped off. I got maybe 146 pages. Seriously...4 words one of the pages. I like LL books and this story was pretty good but short and fast (not fast-paced). The two main characters showed some depth. I didnt think the guy was a jerk nor the girl a coward. I even cried alongside the girl in one scene. I gave this 3 stars because its so damm short! For the money i paid for the nook, and factoring in the time i spent reading this (1.5hrs), i think these ebooks need to be cheaper. I spend less money at the store for the harlequin stories and they beat this one by at least some20 pages usually. I didnt get a lot of back/forth dialogue and though LL writes that Brenna would visit home but rarely saw Jase, i didnt get the feeling they spent much time together in this story...even their intimate time together didnt seem to stretch out... like next thing you know, they fell asleep cause the sex was so invigorating. Ugh. The basic story line was a good one but it could have been made longer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    Kinda boring

    Didn't seem to be much to the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    alright.

    really short, and not up to par with most of lora leigh's other books. Alright for a short thrill.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    ....

    The story is very short. I actually think the story line would have been good, if it had been drawn out longer. The characters do leave much to the imagination, which can be good or bad depending on your preference. Some readers, like myself, don't really mind being allowed to fill in the blanks with their own ideas. However, the story was incredibly short and it was really a "cut to the chase" tale of the climax of a story that had developed over years. Could have been a lot better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fast packed and quick read!

    Review by Sarah H: a fast paced, wicked hot short read. Brenna knows the immediate future isn¿t going to be the most fun, but she endures what¿s coming to make sure Jase gets what she thinks he deserves. She¿s been harboring feelings for just about ever and doing what needs doing is extremely hard on her. Jase is about the biggest d-bag when the story starts. He¿s horrible to Brenna, but she continues on her path. The chemistry and tension is felt right off the bat with these two, and holy cow is it tense. I felt the story could have been a whole lot longer. Lora Leigh has a way of making a reader want to read on and on forever about her characters and I wanted more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Grutsdbdxvx

    Gbfffvfbbfvgghghfhhfbgrgfgv

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Worth the time

    Once again Lora Leigh captures my attention and holds it through the entire book. I wish it had been longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3