BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The One That Got Away (Harlequin Kiss Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Great book

    Great storyline and well-developed characters. Also very believable romance, which helped me connect with the characters and feel their emotions. Really enjoyed it. I would only complain that the end of the book was too sudden. I felt as if the book was missing pages... could not believe that was the end. It needed a few more pages or an epilogue to really enjoy seeing these two coming together and to provide a much needed resolution. Because of this, I give it 4 stars instead of 5. It is still worth reading it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great read

    Strong issues dealt with but well written and although Logan is alpha male very strong good characters in this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Great book

    I really Wish that the story carried on with the characters, that's the only disappointing part, other than that, it was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Silverfang to outcast

    I came up with names too
    She cats sapphirekit icekit lovekit eaglekit purplrkit greenkit shnykit pearlkit
    Tom rubykit emeraldkit diamondkit bluekit greenkit pumpkinkit

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Nightsky

    Shecat names-Fruitkit,Pearkit,Magickit,Gemkit,Aloekit,Tinykit,Funkit,Wavekit,Sparkkit,Cloudkit.
    <p>
    Tom names- Sandkit,Dustkit,Barkkit,Desertkit,Owlkit,Darkkit,Mudkit,Tallkit,Crowkit,Burrkit.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Quick read.

    Different take on a man abused as a child, interesting plot and a confident, understanding woman.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    GREAT READ!!!

    I loved this book. Can't wait to read about the brother Max and his love interest. Really hope he gets his own story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Great Reunion

    Loved the simplicity of the plot, I was glad it was not on bondage lines. Our heroine is gutsy, and I also loved the way she matured, I thought she handled their reacquaintance very well. It was also endearing that our hero became sweet and soft. I read the book a few times and loved it everytime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Good Read

    Eve had a brief relationship with Logan a few years back. Present time Eve is a partner with a guy she later finds out is related to Logan as a step brother. There is intrigue and romance as Logan tries to when back Eve. Must read to find the ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    recommended to the ones who loves 50 shades

    is little more deep that 50 shades so if u like the kinda of reading u will enjoy this one ..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Okay

    Hard to follow in the beginning but liked how it came together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Couldn't get attached to the characters

    I read the sample of this at the end of 'Waking up Married', the impression I got was good, but the story took a different direction from where I thought it would go. The fake marriage unravelled way too fast, and I didn't care for either Evie or Logan, my favorite character wad actually Caroline, the mom!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I'm not yet sure how to take the new Harlequin KISS line. It adv

    I'm not yet sure how to take the new Harlequin KISS line. It advertises &quot;fresh, fun, and flirty&quot; yet neither of the books I've read so far really fit my definition of those terms. However, this one I did like--it just wasn't at all what I was expecting given the cover (I know--don't judge a book yada, yada; but honestly, who decided on this one? It's all lighthearted and fun, but the book is not--though in a good way.) 




    I ended up liking this book quite a bit--both Evie and Logan are great characters, especially once we figure out just what it is that scared Logan off so many years ago. I was pulling for their HEA, and would even have liked to have seen Logan's brother (and Evie's business partner) Max get one too. He was a lot of fun. Chances are good I'll look for more from this author, based on this book.




    However, at first it was hard to get past the let's-get-married-to-save-our-company-and-divorce-later idea that Max had. It just seemed like too much of a stretch in a &quot;modern&quot; romance. However, that idea thankfully went by the wayside once Evie and Logan met up again, and then the story focused on them, as it should. I liked the reunited lovers troupe here; though it was a bit frustrating that we don't really ever see what it was that made them separate in the first place. I also was never really quite sure how to take Logan and Max's mother--sometimes she was incredibly insensitive, especially toward Logan, other times she was great. In the end I had a really hard time deciding between three and four stars. I've already changed that rating twice, and may do so again...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Not sure...

    Good dry humor but not enough character development. A good read. Needed something more. Good ending tho.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2