Customer Reviews for

The One You Love

Average Rating 3.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Strung me along until the end.

The book is 656 pages of mystery and although at times I was confused and annoyed I kept reading because I wanted to know what was happening. The entire time I was reading it, in my head I was trying to figure out "who done it" and the author did a good job of keeping (...
The book is 656 pages of mystery and although at times I was confused and annoyed I kept reading because I wanted to know what was happening. The entire time I was reading it, in my head I was trying to figure out "who done it" and the author did a good job of keeping (for a while at least) me confused. I would say this was a good book but the ending made me mad. Being that I love romance novels I wanted the ending to be different but this wasn't a romance so I didn't get the typical ending.

posted by nichole84 on July 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

enjoyed the book a lot

Enjoyed the book and would recommend it to anyone else...

posted by lk26 on June 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    AMAZING

    I read this whole book in a day and a half. It was interesting. Throughout the whole book. I found myself trying to figure out the mystery when I wasn't even reading the book. I really want there to be a sequel. :)

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    Great Book -- Hated to put it down!

    For those who love a mystery, you will really love this book. It kept me guessing from the beginning. Just as I think I have it figured out, the plot takes a twist and I am guessing again. The main charachters are people you can picture in your mind as you are reading. You will sympathize with Emma and everything she has gone through, and coming from a dysfunctional family myself makes it seem real. I will definitely read other books by Paul Pilkington again.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Wow

    I was surprised at how good this book was always kept u guessing and was very interesting i loved it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Wow

    Amazing great end well written!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2015

    Susan

    Sort of slow at first then after I read more L could not put this down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2014

    Recommend

    Great suspense novel. It was very easy to put myself in Emma's place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2014

    Very good

    Very good mystery story, loved the cast, keep me guessing all the way. Read it you'll like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    Love it

    Great mystery book! Kept me wondering tge whole book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2014

    Great read.  I dived into this book when I went to bed at 10:00

    Great read.  I dived into this book when I went to bed at 10:00 PM and finished it at 2:30 AM.  Just like in real life you never know who you can trust.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Glexhcfx

    The best book ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    Help

    Help

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Great read!!!!!!

    This was an excellent. Definitely well written, pulling you in from the very beginning. I hope there's a part two coming...I would love to see what happens with Dan. There's not a boring moment in this story. I truly look forward to reading more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Highly recommended. You must check it out!

    It kept me interested! I couldnt put it down until i finished it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Hi

    Is this book for 10-12 year olds

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2