Customer Reviews for

The Oregon Trail

Average Rating 3.5
( 549 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(209)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(70)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(101)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

283 out of 318 people found this review helpful.

Fun for hours! And fun for all ages

This a wonderful fun filled game, it is also a wonderful upgrade to classic game. I have spent hours playing and never got bored. I have been on bedrest for awhile and this game helped the long days go by fast. Well worth the money

posted by Anonymous on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

223 out of 308 people found this review helpful.

TO MUCH SPACE!!!

This game takes up about 28% of the nook storage.

posted by 10419602 on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 101 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Anonyumous

    This app kept on shuting down i hadn't even gotten started when it shut down.Not worth the money or time it took to load.Don't buy please!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Such a disappointment

    I love the first three oregon trail, this one is terrible. It seems like a knock off made by a middle schooler. Not worth the money or memory it takes up.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Dont recommend terrible app

    DO NOT BUY

    App is very glitchy and is not worth your money takes up a ton of space too

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Game crashed on nook 8g

    Looked like fun, boots from game within 2 mins of gameplay no saves, starts game over. Dont waste your money

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Doesn't install on nook color!

    This does not install on my nook color. Really wish developers would specify somewhere in the description that something doesn't install on nook color and is for the tablet only - or the tablet should have it's own area of apps that cater just to it and not the other versions of nook. Such a waste of money. :-(

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Why won't it work?

    I'm glad I only paid .99 because it froze after one minute of play then black screened my nook tablet - I can't get the game to come back on at all, just black screen again after rebooting my tablet (rebooting is the only way to get rid of the black screen with this game). Don't know if game is any good - didn't get to play it to find out.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    Game froze after my grandson had played for about 3 mos. Gameloft kept emailing that they were aware of the problem and it would be fixed soon. That was 5 mos. ago and it STILL WON'T WORK. Am deleting and will NOT reorder.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    DISSAPPOINTED

    I had this game years ago on the computer and it was a great game, so I bought it for my Nook Tablet. I've had it for 2 weeks and have only been able to get through it once without it freezing up and going back to the last save point. This needs to be fixed or potential customers need to be told that it doesn't work on the Nook Tablet.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Urgh!!!!

    It keeps crashing!!!! So anoyying!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Operating Problem

    Looks like it would be a good game but game will force close after playing for a short time (under a couple minutes)

    Where do i get a refund?!?!???!!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    HORRIBLE

    It ruined my nook

    4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Needs lesser price

    Tooooooo much moneu

    4 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Where is the village that we are supposed to build?? I was at le

    Where is the village that we are supposed to build?? I was at level 50+ & I got a msg to update. Well, update meant a whole new app with the game I loved deleted! Not good.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    This App sucks

    I bought and paid for the app and it shows up in my nook app library, but won't install to my Nook! What a waste!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Okay

    This game is fun but gets boring. I completed this game in one day. After you complete this game,it just starts over again. I would not reccomend this game. This game gets very old very fast. DO NOT GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Gets very old very old

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    i hate it

    It never downlowed

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Boring boring boring

    Mini games are pointless and it has no real playability more than mindless tapping.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Horrible

    Don' t get just if u want to. Really bad

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Decent

    Its good but takes up WAY TOO MUCH SPACE

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    not worth it

    Super Boring, and when i haven't connected to the internet for a while it won't let me play the game... When you pay money for a game you should be able to play it when you want!!! I recommend Fields of Glory, its a fun game and i can play it when i want...

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 101 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6