Customer Reviews for

The Oregon Trail

Average Rating 3.5
( 545 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(208)

4 Star

(121)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(101)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

278 out of 312 people found this review helpful.

Fun for hours! And fun for all ages

This a wonderful fun filled game, it is also a wonderful upgrade to classic game. I have spent hours playing and never got bored. I have been on bedrest for awhile and this game helped the long days go by fast. Well worth the money

posted by Anonymous on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

219 out of 303 people found this review helpful.

TO MUCH SPACE!!!

This game takes up about 28% of the nook storage.

posted by 10419602 on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Not like original

    Lame and boring.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Stinks!!!

    It is so short. It is so boring.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Eh

    The first one was way better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    stops at level 1oo??

    Humm.. I am collecting the experience badges, but not the total of the badge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Game freezes all the time.

    I just got this game and I am ready to give up. It keeps freezing and taking me back to the Nook home screen. It gets quite irrititating after five or six tries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    NEVER ENDS!!!!!

    Its fun at first but it gets boring it NEVER ENDS!!!!!!!!!!! So boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    Wasn't impressed

    I was not impressed with this game. It took up lots of space and was really quite boring. It is now archived and will probably be deleted.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Problems

    After playing this game once thru with no problem the second time half way thru the game it kept sending me back to my home page with no warning. After going back into the game it kept taking me to the same place until i reached acertain point then was sent back to the home page. It still keeps repeating that loop. I can no longer play.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Not as fun as I thought

    I was kinda excited when I bought this game, expecting that it would be more like the old computer game, but it wasn't. Its filled with a lot of mini games which i am not interested in. It takes up alot of space and shuts down sometimes unexpectly. I am very disapointed in this app and really wish i wouldnt of wasted my money on buying it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Crashes repeatedly

    For an app version of a classic game, this is nice. Except for the repeated crashes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Love/hate

    I love this game, but egerytime i open it and play for a few minutes it force closes!! Its frustrating!!!!:/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Numerous crashes.

    Every other mini-game that I play seems to crash the program. I guess I can't complain too much since a) 99 cent purchase and b) the save system usually doesn't set you back too far from when you crashed last.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Won't load

    Game won't load and is making me annoyed!!!!!!!! Says i need an additional 207 mb. Then will only go to 75% complete. Help me please!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Not worth it

    Fun game but has many gliches were it shuts down at random. Not worth the five bucks.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Doesn't work well

    This app frequently shuts down in the middle of the game. It's ok when it's working right but not as much fun as the original. Don't buy it unless it's on sale.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3