Customer Reviews for

The Oregon Trail

Average Rating 3.5
( 545 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(208)

4 Star

(121)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(101)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

278 out of 312 people found this review helpful.

Fun for hours! And fun for all ages

This a wonderful fun filled game, it is also a wonderful upgrade to classic game. I have spent hours playing and never got bored. I have been on bedrest for awhile and this game helped the long days go by fast. Well worth the money

posted by Anonymous on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

219 out of 303 people found this review helpful.

TO MUCH SPACE!!!

This game takes up about 28% of the nook storage.

posted by 10419602 on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 208 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Really fun

    U should totaly get it

    20 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Why no charactor pick

    Why no charactor pick if your a girl you should be able to pick a girl charactor if you are a boy you should be able to pick your own boy charactor if you agree press like. Thank you for reading. :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):););;);););););););););););););):):):)

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    great game

    FREAKIN AWESOME!!!

    15 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Im so happy!

    Im so glad this came out! I love the old one! <3

    14 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    <3

    I love this game its super fun.

    13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    I LOVE IT!!!!!!

    IT IS AWESOME TAKE MY WORD FOR IT IT IS SO COO!!

    13 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Wonderful

    I love this game I can play forever

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Cool

    Love it. Definetly not a waste of money.!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Woe

    Great game

    11 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Hannah

    Hay its me and yes you shoild get this game it is awsome

    11 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Answer to your question...

    It is expensive because the game was very popular about 20 years ago so they think that people who liked it as a child will be willing to pay more for it.

    10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Good

    People are saying its to easy and quick. Change the diffuculty. -.-'

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    LOVE IT!!!

    I havn't played it on Nook but I have on iPod touch. IT'S GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Hard eagle

    A eagle stole all my characters kids so beware

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Cool

    Cool thanks B&N

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Love it

    I started playing and omg... my husband woke up the next morning and was alll.... have you been up all night. Lol yepp

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    India

    I love this

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    MONDAY

    Soooo many mini games GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    My kids love this!

    I remember playing The Oregon Trail on an old PC when I was younger so I was happy when I saw this app for my Nook. My kids, 4 and 6, call it the "cowboy game". If I'm not near them they cannot read all the words sometimes but they happily play along. Once I've gone through some of the different mini games with them they know what to do the next time.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Sooooo cool

    This is the best game ever

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 208 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11