Customer Reviews for

The Oregon Trail: American Settler

Average Rating 3
( 1033 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(385)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(116)

2 Star

(64)

1 Star

(319)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2341 out of 2539 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I love this game i liked it on computer and like it on nook though it could use food that gives you energy Say yes for food that gives you energy

posted by Anonymous on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2526 out of 2770 people found this review helpful.

I AGREE

This is very much like the Facebook game Fronteir Ville WE NEED FREE ENERGY OR AT LEAST 20 ENERGY EVERY THREE MINS TAP YES IF U AGREE!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 16421486 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 319 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Not working!!!

    ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
    Why wont it work!!!????
    Every time i try to open it, it closes!
    I tried deleting, archiveing, and it still doesnt work!!!!
    ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

    469 out of 710 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Wont work

    It closes itself everytime i try to open it

    144 out of 201 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    So slow

    I cant even open it to play. It wont load no matter how long i wait.

    130 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    WHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHYWHY

    WHY CANT I PLAY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    80 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Awful

    I absolutely detest games that require spending REAL cash via credit card just to continue playing! Newsflash....if you have to spend real dollars..it 's not free! Yet another facebook type game requiring a boatload of 'friends' and requiring real cash. No thanks.......now deleted.

    77 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Won't open!!!

    I cant get it to open, have tried reloading it and everything? Anyone know to fix this???

    64 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Not Free!!!!"!!

    I had purchased the original game app. However if you dont have friends or money to purchase cash in the game, it is awful!!!!!!! You can only play for a few mins. Its like Facebook's Pioneer Town. Would not purchase!!!"""

    56 out of 96 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Free? At first.....so beware

    Don't like that you have to spend money once your playing. There is only so much you can do in the game with what you earn while playing. You have to spend real $ once you get to a certain point.

    48 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Will not open

    Have been playing for some time now. Have a pretty large town or should I say HAD. Will not open. Anyone else having the same issues?

    47 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Hidden charges!!!

    The game could be great but there are hidden charges. If you want enough life to play farther than the second level and accomplish the "town" they want you to build and keep the game going, you pay for "money" and life starting at the lowest level for $1.99. According to my husband this is the new rip off to get you to pay for what you initially were lead to believe is a free game. I will be deleting this from my NOOK as soon as I am through here. If I could, I would not give any stars and give the company an earfull!!!

    46 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    ?

    Will not open on my nook tablet

    42 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Someone said they click it and it just goes back to home. Same here!

    Someone said they just click it and it goes back to home. Same here! I dont get it!?!

    39 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Don't get it.

    I'VE WAITED 24 HOURD AND IT STILL WON'T OPEN!!!

    35 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    An

    It will not open at all!!!!!

    35 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Ak

    It won't load on my nook :(

    34 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    :(

    Wont open

    29 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Wouldnt open

    Installed it, would not open at all tried 5 time, uninstalled. Why offer free if your giving us crap. Waste of time.

    26 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Not worth it

    This game has potential. It would be better if you could use coin to buy money and if food gave you energy. I am stuck in a catch 22 situation. I can't bring in money without adding business, can't add business without buying tools, can't buy tools- out of money. Also cannot restart the game. It may be free, but it's not even worth that!

    25 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Needs to work

    The game does not want to load. I can't play it at all. PLEASE fix!

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Won't open

    It won't open some times when it works i like it. Good game if you get tjat fixed ty

    17 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 319 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16