Customer Reviews for

The Oregon Trail: American Settler

Average Rating 3
( 1040 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(388)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(119)

2 Star

(64)

1 Star

(320)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2390 out of 2598 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I love this game i liked it on computer and like it on nook though it could use food that gives you energy Say yes for food that gives you energy

posted by Anonymous on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2526 out of 2770 people found this review helpful.

I AGREE

This is very much like the Facebook game Fronteir Ville WE NEED FREE ENERGY OR AT LEAST 20 ENERGY EVERY THREE MINS TAP YES IF U AGREE!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 16421486 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 320 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Wtf

    I was at level 81 then this update screwed it up where it would not open. I followed advice in this forum and now i have to start all over? That is a major problem for this game.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    I dunno...

    My NOOK has been crashing a lot lately and judging by what other people have said, I think its this app that is making it crash. I cant stay on the web any longer than 5 minutes! Yes, I have checked updates- but all apps ae up to date. Deleting... hope it will solve the problem...

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Aweful

    ENERGY 24/7
    Say yes if you agree

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Will not install

    Ripoff

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Bad app do not get

    I spent my money on land and i turned off my nook and it deleted all of the land and i did not get my money back.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    DO NOT GET

    It would not start for me it just keep logging my out

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Omg

    This game requires a 29 gb thing to just start playing :*( please change it b&n!! …………… - LPSgirl2003

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    This sucks d***

    It wont work anymore i tapped it and it exit itself out i worked so hard on my village its huge i had to re dowload it twice but it exit self out again i probably lost all of my data its a good game but now im jealous cause my sister is playing it on her nook!!! It blows good thing it was free though any tips guys??

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Stupid

    Wouldnt load when ever i pressed on it it would open then close again so it is stupid it is s@#$

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    The game

    I wish i could play it but it will not load it will load then go to home screen:( BOO!!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Wont work on my nook color

    Firbsome reason i can not get this game to wirk on my nook color. I was really looking forward tovtrying it out. :(

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    *

    Game wont load up after the update. Please fix.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Will Not Load!

    I hoped this app would be fun, nut now I'll never know because the game doesn't work. I have tried literally dozens of times. I even got the new update! If anyone knows how to get the game to load, please tell me!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Keeps shuting down

    Every time i try to open the app it just takes me back to the home screen i haven't played it because of this, also i have the space required it just keeps shutting down though

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Suck

    It just take up space and does not work

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Wont open

    Not sure why but no matter what i do it wont open. Please fix this. I do have a 16 gb memory card in but still wont open.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    :/

    It wont work for me.. wish that it did seems like fun

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    WONT WORK!!!!

    When ever I try to open it just goes black! I play it all the time on my mom's nook, butit wont work on mine. WHY!!!!! GRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Graphics are decent. Main game play is fun enough - when you can

    Graphics are decent. Main game play is fun enough - when you can do anything.

    Very NOT impressed with the pestering to 'share' things, get things from 'friends' and spend real world money on things to make the gameplay better. I'd rather pay for a game in the first place than be annoyed like that. 'Energy' runs out and the only way to get more is spending real money or waiting doing absolutely *nothing* for a full 3 minutes. Some buildings only accessible if bought with real money. Every accomplishment wants you to 'share' the news. Don't dare let my kids play for fear they'd bankrupt me a micro-payment at a time.

    In short, could be a really neat game if owner/developer greed hadn't ruined it. Uninstalled.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    DONT BUY

    IT WONT INSTALL. I sugest u dont buy.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 320 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 16