BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Oregon Trail: American Settler

Average Rating 3
( 1048 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(392)

4 Star

(151)

3 Star

(119)

2 Star

(65)

1 Star

(321)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2420 out of 2632 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I love this game i liked it on computer and like it on nook though it could use food that gives you energy Say yes for food that gives you energy

posted by Anonymous on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2526 out of 2770 people found this review helpful.

I AGREE

This is very much like the Facebook game Fronteir Ville WE NEED FREE ENERGY OR AT LEAST 20 ENERGY EVERY THREE MINS TAP YES IF U AGREE!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 16421486 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 65 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Stereotypes and marketting

    The Native American characters are depicted using stereotypes. I expected more from a game that is supposed to be educational.

    If that doesn't turn your stomach enough to stop playing, you will find that you are severely limited in game play unless you want to spend money or recruit friends.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    A little boring

    This game is a little boring because if you do to much actions then you have to wait 3 minutes and if you don't have frinds you can't have some stuff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Had problems

    Just wanted to let others know if you have issue with the game not opening as i did. Try not to archive it as i did it will end up restarting. It may only be that if u have a sd card in your nook it my cause an issue. So please try to remove it frist u do anything else. I love this game but lost what i already build not to happy. Wish i know before. Hope this helps someone before they lose everything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Sucks

    WHAT THE CRAP IS THIS CRAP B&N? ITS KIND OF FUN BUT NO FRICKING ENERGY!!!!!
    WORST PART: WE SHOULD BE WAITING 3 MINUTES FOR 20 ENERGY!!!!!!!!!!!
    THIS GAME SUCKS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Broken

    Worked until an update a while back and since then it will not work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Pearson

    Baught it yester day and its still down loading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Fun to a point.

    Can't always figure out what to do or how to do it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Not the Oregon Trail you're thinking of.

    Was very much like a Facebook game. Yes it's free but if I wanted to play a game like this, I'd just go on Facebook. Nothing about this game was like the Oregon Trail I expected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Not bad

    Not bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Great idea, poor performance

    Game has a great concept, but there are bugs which must be addressed. There are severe issues with connection to GameLoft's server. I have played game for a week now and have NEVER achieved a connection which is necessary for finding and helping friends with the game.
    There are a few other minor irritations such as far too frequent "natural disasters" which wipe our resources and put you in a position where you might be tempted to use real cash to rebuild your hard work. Hmmm, maybe that is the idea?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Ok...

    Fun game until it froze and will not open back up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Good game

    Its a good game but when i went to play it it blacked out on me (it shut down on me)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Bag game

    This game is horrible dont get it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    ??

    Its says i need an additional 33 mb to run on my device. Should i click yes? What will it do? Will it cost money?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Meh

    Meh. It was fun for like two days, and then it just got boring. I am really hard to please ,but this game was disapointing. I gave it two stars because it was free (unless you wanted some of.the better items in the game. Witch cost real money)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Keeps crashing!!!

    This is similiar to a game on FB. I liked it at first but when I try to make herbs it keeps crashing! I dont know what to do... help anyone!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 65 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 4