Customer Reviews for

The Oregon Trail: American Settler

Average Rating 3
( 1050 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(393)

4 Star

(151)

3 Star

(120)

2 Star

(65)

1 Star

(321)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2433 out of 2644 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I love this game i liked it on computer and like it on nook though it could use food that gives you energy Say yes for food that gives you energy

posted by Anonymous on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2526 out of 2770 people found this review helpful.

I AGREE

This is very much like the Facebook game Fronteir Ville WE NEED FREE ENERGY OR AT LEAST 20 ENERGY EVERY THREE MINS TAP YES IF U AGREE!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 16421486 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 120 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2015

    Update

    I can't update the game to continue playing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    A good game but...

    This game is a good game I play this game a lot and when you get to a point in the game you get to change his or hers clothing well when you are changing the clothes you can also change your gender in the game and it cost 1 of there green dollars and those cost real money I hand 1 green dollar left and day mistake I pest it and with no warning I got turned into a "girl" in the game I was a boy and did not want to be a girl and now to turn me back in to a boy again I have to pay $1.99 (real money) so to me I thing there should be a waning saying " if you want to switch genders press yes if not press no" I still playing the game because its a good game I think if you are going to get the game you should its a good game thank you :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Its okay

    Overall the game is great but its dumb how energy only reloads ONE ENERGY BOLT in 3 min. Also I had to update this game, only I had to go to the gameloft website and update it. I wasn't too sure if it would mess up my nook in any way

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Oregan trail

    Its alright for a game that is free, but it really needs to give you more energy! I would recomend it if it gave you more energy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    game

    its cool enough

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Good or bad

    Now it wont connect to my neighbors but will connect to this and cotumer care and my profile cant help my neighbors if i cant connect yet another glitch in this gam once you reach level100 all goes crazy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Wont it load

    Why won't it load. I have delated it and it just won't stay loaded.... help please!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Pie

    I would give it five stars but we need more energy or at least ten every three min:(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Ok game

    Good app but as game progresses it not only gets harder but requires you to purchase items that cannot be bought with game coins. Unless you want to spend additional money to buy things needed to play you reach a point of being able to progress so far in game. Otherwise concept is good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Love it

    Have not been able to play it seen it was updated?..?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Oregon trail

    This app is really fun, but there are some bad things
    Good..
    Great graphics
    Large selection in the store
    Visit friends' villages
    Easy to earn coins
    Mining mini game is really fun

    Bad..
    Energy runs out really fast and realoads only 1 energy every 3 minutes
    Can't earn the dollars, and if you don't have enough to buy the item you want you have to pay for more money with real money
    Didn't install the first time I tried
    Have to have a facebook or gameloft account to have friends

    Well, other than that, this is a great app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Wont open

    It is a good game but when i click on it it goes to the gameloft screen then exits out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    What Happened?

    I was at lvl 94 and the next thing I know is that because of the latest update I can't play the game. I really like this game and for it not to work really stinks... =_= I hope they can fix it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Nook has trubles

    My dang nook isnt instoleinge it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Me

    This game is fun, but i wish it had more energy. I always run out when I'm doing quests. You can get animals, crops, and shoot animals that hurt your village. There's also thugs amd gold carts. If you like games on facebook that use energy then this is the game for you!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Friends

    I have trouble going to friends towns

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Worked for 2 months

    Great graphics! Amazing game! Only worked for about 2 months, then it won't open. I loved the game until now...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Unopenable

    It wont open at all aghh

    But my sister and I share aBN Account and she has it, can play it, and loves it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Great game

    Would have given it four stars but towards the end it wouldnt load anymore.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Update Messed Up the Game

    Yes, I also ran the update and it killed my game. It is disappointing because, I had a large town and was at level 64.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 120 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6