Customer Reviews for

The Oregon Trail: American Settler

Average Rating 3
( 1050 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(393)

4 Star

(151)

3 Star

(120)

2 Star

(65)

1 Star

(321)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2433 out of 2644 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I love this game i liked it on computer and like it on nook though it could use food that gives you energy Say yes for food that gives you energy

posted by Anonymous on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2526 out of 2770 people found this review helpful.

I AGREE

This is very much like the Facebook game Fronteir Ville WE NEED FREE ENERGY OR AT LEAST 20 ENERGY EVERY THREE MINS TAP YES IF U AGREE!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 16421486 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 393 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Great

    Easy to use and need shorter time to go prospecting.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Awesome

    This game is really good you get to do tasks and every 3 minutes you get energy and you need energy to collect from animals and buildings. You can also collect medical supplies just in case one of your pioneers get sick! You also get to hunt for gold. I highly recomend this game

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    HELP ME!!!!!

    I archived and deleted it so many times!!! How do you get it to load?!

    PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    This game is sooo fun! I wish you could get free cash after you spend the cash they give you!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Kangaroo

    This game is awesome I am only on level 5 and it is already looks very awesome

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Cute and fun! :)

    This game is really cute and fun, my 6 year old cousin loves it. You can barely ever get it away from him if he is playing it :) I myself like it. If you are thinking about getting this game you DEFINATLY should. Its fun for the youngn,s heck, its fun for all ages :)
    - Nova

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Awesome epic cool fun and addicting

    The game is awesome i got all the way happy to 100 i was so exited i love this game my brother likes it too i tottily love it and plus another game i haveits the same way theses 2 fames are aaaaaadddddiiiccccccttttttttiiiiiiinnnnnnngggggg I LOVE THESE TO GAMES



    Hit yes if you think this is help full

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Jessa

    Cool game me like

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    I likey except for connection

    The only issue I have is the connection keeps messing up and won't let me visit my friends

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Oregon Trail: American Settler

    Great game!Graphics are phenominal, and its easy to get buildings!Now, let megive you some pros, and some cons. PROS. Easy to get supplies, great graphics, fun achievments and quests, you get to hunt, there is a minigame in which you can get prizes for blowing up rocks, and is free. CONS. Energy is hard to get(1 every 3minutes), takes close to 18% of memory, if you have no B&N friends(like me) there are some IMPOSSIBLE quests, cash stacks seem impossible to get, and it takes WAY too long for some things to happen. So, I hope this review was helpful! If it was than oh my gosh... because im only 13! Thanks for reading!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Love this game

    Why cant gameloft make more hd free games this game was amazing git ready fer sem action wow im sooooo stuck to this game i cant even stop sayn the word languge they speak very interactive friendly interactive with the wild and salary. Easy to get on to gameloft live and for those that are on game loft live please be my friend fashiongirl102see ya peeps there i meant at oregan trail

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    100% FREE!!!

    I am at level 80 and have never spent a dime of "real" money and do not have any friends. I did have problems with the game closing all the time but after I archived it there has not been a problem. This game is addicting but you can only play a little bit at a time. I have been able to complete all of the quests by winning cash in the free prospecting field. You have to archive the game if you want to start over. I love this game!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Anonymous 11/11/12

    I love it! It is so awesome. I agree with the other reviews that there should be energy food but over all it is a star game.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Food

    Where are the potatoes and cabbage ?

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Awesome

    Totally awesome.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Sweet game

    This game is so much fun it is worth getting and its free!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Great game

    Love it,






    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    So Fun!!!

    This is a really cool and fun game! It doesn't need Wifi, and teaches you. I love this game! I think that you should het it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Recommended

    Good app, but not as fun as the original. I wish I had never upgraded. Please bring the original back.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Recommend

    To one star reviewers. The game is awesome and dont say anything if you are not going to say anything nice.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 393 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 20