Customer Reviews for

The Oregon Trail: American Settler

Average Rating 3
( 1037 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(385)

4 Star

(149)

3 Star

(119)

2 Star

(64)

1 Star

(320)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2371 out of 2577 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I love this game i liked it on computer and like it on nook though it could use food that gives you energy Say yes for food that gives you energy

posted by Anonymous on September 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2526 out of 2770 people found this review helpful.

I AGREE

This is very much like the Facebook game Fronteir Ville WE NEED FREE ENERGY OR AT LEAST 20 ENERGY EVERY THREE MINS TAP YES IF U AGREE!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 16421486 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1037 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 52
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Lose too much coins and have too many disasters.

    I love this game....it is a very pleasant diversion. However, I am very annoyed by the constant disasters. One town cannot possibly have multiple fires, multiple floods, multiple stampedes, and multiple high winds every day! I can pay out coins to lessen damages when these multiple disasters occur, yet I have been losing hundreds of thousands per day. Tired of paying out coins, I tried to take my chances when multiple disasters are occuring. However, then I have to repair all the damages and heal hurt animals. Well...then I had to deal with the fact that I could not complete the aforementioned tasks before yet another disaster struck. I have written to customer service twice already about this. If there is no change and this game continues on like this, I will probably end up having to delete the game. This would be very upsetting to me as I do really enjoy this game.

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Needs to work

    The game does not want to load. I can't play it at all. PLEASE fix!

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Won't open

    It won't open some times when it works i like it. Good game if you get tjat fixed ty

    17 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Grrrr!!!!

    THIS GAME WON'T LOAD! IT WORKS ON MY BROTHERS NOOK BUT NOT MINE!!!! WHYYYYYY?!?!?! THANK GOD IT WAS FREE!!!! I WISH IT WOULD WORK!!!!!! IT STOPS AT THE GAMELOFT SCREEN THEN GOES BACK TO MY HOME GOD DAMMIT!!!!

    16 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Hi

    I cant seem to get it to work

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Crashing

    ————————————————————————————–It keeps Crashing everytime I try to open it!!!!

    •Please Fix!
    ————————————————————————————

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Doesnt open!!!!

    The game was fun when it opened 4 months ago! It is so stupid; it just goes back to home screen when u try to open it!!!!!!!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Great game

    Great game,vary egeacashinal,fun. I am8

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Failure

    Not what i wanted! Dont name a stupid farmville clone Oregon Trail.

    12 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    I really used to enjoy the game, playing every day. However, now

    I really used to enjoy the game, playing every day. However, now it no longer works on my Nook Tablet. They say it's not supported on this device. What happened? I thought we had a groovy thing going! Because I can't get in, I'm only giving it one star. And I think it should still be available for my device, because it used to be and you should continue your support for it. Disappointed, and won't be buying anything for Nook from Gameloft!!!!!

    Random_Sunshine

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Dear Gameloft,

    Dear Gameloft,
    Congratulations. You have created a piece of crap that will not work. You have essentially created one huge glitch. This app will open to the Gameloft logo, then close out to my home screen. It even crashed my NOOK once. I enjoyed it on my iPad, but this... this is horrible. I hope you're happy with yourselves.
    With disgust,
    A disappointed consumer

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Great game

    Im on a nook tablet and it runs well. I am not a facebook or twitter user and am still able to play thus game. The energy takes long to build but if you just exit the game and busy yourself elsewhere it continues to build up. Also the game was free and you gotta love that. I imagine that if I did use FB with this game I would be well past lvl17. When you level up the energy meter fills completly. If you cannot wait for these occurences then you should continue your window licking and stop leaving negative reviews.

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    The oregon trail american settler

    I like this game, but i cant figure out how to get herbs!!!!

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Grrr

    It wont let me open it

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    don't waste your money

    could not load at all

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    ???

    Black screen EVERY SINGLE TIME.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Doesn't work on my Nook Color

    I've tried launching it several times, but after the Gamesloft title page it always crashes and returns to the previous Nook screen.

    What's the problem?

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Woa!

    I play this all the time!



    I think the energy should load faster. Tap yes if you agree

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    It does not open always crashes

    I have tried deleting this app and installing it again and i have tried archiving it but this app still crashes please try to fix this error i loved this game on my ipod and i thought i would love it on my NOOK Color to but i cant even open this app i will delete it permanetley if this error does not get fixed

    (I am rating it one star because it wont let you rate it zero stars)
    Tap yes if you agree

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Hate it

    It keeps saying it stopped on my nook

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1037 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 52