Customer Reviews for

The Other Side of Goodness

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 3, 2012

    Sometimes you have to through some bad to appreciate what is good...

    I won't share too much about the book because I want you to READ IT NOW. I read this book in five hours. What I love about Vanessa Davis Griggs writing is that it is true to life. She writes stories that Christians can relate to. I am talking about those of us who fall down, sin, and some time lose our way. She writes in a tone that doesn't condemn but nurtures. This book touches on relevant issues such as politics, family secrets, redemption and forgiveness. Once again, I am in awe of the gift that God has blessed Vanessa Davis Griggs with. I haven't read a book of hers that didn't touch me and make me want to strengthen my relationship with God... all the while entertaining me. READ IT NOW!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    XY

    Great! Awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    So Good

    I love Gabrielle character, yes she has been through so much and still facing one battle after another but her faith in God makes her keep believing and holding on no matter what she is going through.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review: "The Other Side Of Goodness" by Vanessa Da

    Review: "The Other Side Of Goodness" by Vanessa Davis
    Griggs never ceases to amaze me. Ms. Griggs' novel seem to really be
    right what you need to hear...about trust, love, divorce, politics,
    health issues....'bone marrow transplant,' breast cancer and above all
    the love of God. Definitely this was a Christian fiction that gets right
    to the heart. To see how Ms. Gabrielle has given her heart to the Lord
    was simply wonderful. Just seeing how she handles all that is going on
    around her was just beautiful in how this author has Gabrielle so well
    focused on doing the right thing. The characters... from Gabrielle..
    Zachary, Pastor Landris, Johnnie Mae Landris,Congressman Lawrence
    Simmons, Malachi, Paris, Imani, Dedra, William, Jessica to Jasmine and
    many others... made this novel such a wonderful read. From the
    Author..."It’s been eight years since Gabrielle Mercedes gave up
    her baby for adoption. But when she learns the child desperately needs a
    bone marrow transplant, she doesn’t hesitate to contact the congressman.
    Like Lawrence, Gabrielle will fight for what she wants, even if it means
    the truth could ruin someone else’s life and career…." Now, I know
    that makes you want to pick up this wonderful read to see just what it
    is all about. You will not be disappointed! "The Other Side of
    Goodness" was truly a enjoyable ride that you will not be able to
    put down until the end... definitely showing how God can take a sinner
    and put them on the other side of 'goodness.' I recommend this book
    to all who would like to see how one can change and truly be of help to
    those in need.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Frozen_Over

    Love it! Yes on the Borck's Pov. (Please read and review my story at 'clareter')

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Th Other Side ---- ch. 4

    Brock an I walked down the hall. The intercom buzzed on:
    <br> "Could Samantha Malone and Brock Larson come to the office please? Thank you."
    <br> I looked at Brock and he shrugged. We turned down d stopped in front of the door. I could already hear the voices...." Samantha....special...greatest...weapon...take her..." it fadded when Brock knocked at the door. I glared at him but his face had already told. He could hear them too. Not like this morning when i ate breakfast and mom just continuwd with the laundry. Not like in class where the eyes appeared ans whispered they're watching. HE could hear THEM.
    <br> We walked into the room and were suprised to see three old men in classy suits. Thy had the eyes; Acid Green, Storm Grey, Potion Purple. I forced myself to walk in with Brock beside me.
    <br> "Oh, it's you two. We thought you were a normal." Their figures changed and formed into the shadowy figures that chased me the night before. I clenched my jaw and ket them continue.
    <br> "You see, we need to train you. Both of you. For.....school, " Storm Grey made school sound like a type of war instead of classes
    <br> "Just come with us! Or risk dieing...." Acid Green's eyes narrowed and a small dagger appeared. We backed away slowly.
    <br> "Hold it!" Potion Purple stopped us,"we need you. The school is really great and there are many students like you. Acid is just a little tense. Come with us." Brady an I looked at each other. His soft brown eyes into my startling blue. We nodded. We were leaving home. School. For a long time.
    <p> Acid Green had already cut a large hole in the room. It emptied into black frpthing waters. From my dream. Acid green jumped down with Storm Grey d dissappeared.
    <br> Potion Purple yelled,"just jump in! I promise, nothing there will ki<_>ll you!" With tht, he hopped down.
    <br> "Ladies first?" Brpck smiled. I grinned right back and yelled,"have a nice trip!" I pushed his shoulders and he fell, but grasd my arm. We fell, together, and rockited into the waters of Dream.
    <p> ((i will now add Brock's Pov. Is that a good idea? You tell me! ~mad_world))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Great book by a great author! Can't wait for "the other sid

    Great book by a great author! Can't wait for &quot;the other side of dare&quot;

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1