Customer Reviews for

The Painted Room

Average Rating 3.5
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Interesting story!

I particularly enjoyed the idea of falling through paintings and living through them. Nice work!

posted by jessicamae3 on January 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

StaroftheSky

Great read, although the storyline was sluggish. If yoou are looking for a hanging-onto-the-edge-of-your-seat-thriller; this is not your book.

posted by 4348264 on August 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    DID A ROOM GET PAINTED?

    This book was highly imaginative and I reccomend it. I enjoyed the characters and situations they ended up in due to the rooms 'paint' job! The last note from the author said she was planning on a sequel. I didn't see that coming, but will keep an out for it. It will be enjoyable to find out what happens to the girls on a date.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Unique

    I was looking for something different and found it in this book! While it is long pagewise, it does not feel so once you are immersed in its quirky plot and paintings with their odd and adventure-filled subjects.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Pleasant surprise

    Very entertaining. Not at all what i expected, but it was good read. I would recommend to a friend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Pretty Good!

    It takes you on an interesting journey. Fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Decent Read

    Just as the heading says it was a decent read although it didn't knock my socks off. It was just....okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    The painted room

    I read a year back that there was going to be a sequel to this book. Been waiting a long time. Surr hope it comes out soon. Loved the book! Awesome imagination. Plz hurry with the next.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    surprisingly good!

    I downloaded this book for free and was kind of mixed about how the story was according to other reviews. Overall I must say it was a very good book. I do agree somewhat there are some areas where I thought the writer could be a bit more in depth/more action?, I can't quite place it. There were plenty of times though of laugh out loud moments, I got many stares while reading it my lunchroom. Still though a great read and the ending! ...? well I won't give you a clue but I think you'll have the same smile on your face I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    An absolute delight!

    Thoroughly enjoyed it. I could visualize the entire story as it unfolded! I could definitely see this in movie form! I did not find it sluggish at all. The banter was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    Very difficult to follow but worth the read

    This book was strange. Man, I'd like to know what drugs this author took before writing this story. It had to be LSD...& one dickens of a trip.

    The story was just strange & compelling enough to keep the reader riveted. I didn't stop till I read the whole story. It was really good & I'll read another one by this author.

    It was 3 stars because it was a difficult to follow story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    Rather intriguing, and a fairly quick read considering the number of pages. My daughter and I each read this book on our Nooks at about the same time, and we both enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great read!

    I picked this book up as a free ebook and wasn't expecting much from it. I was wrong. This was a great book! I really enjoyed it and couldn't put it down. I hope to read more from this author in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3