BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Painted Room

Average Rating 3.5
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Interesting story!

I particularly enjoyed the idea of falling through paintings and living through them. Nice work!

posted by jessicamae3 on January 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

StaroftheSky

Great read, although the storyline was sluggish. If yoou are looking for a hanging-onto-the-edge-of-your-seat-thriller; this is not your book.

posted by 4348264 on August 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    Interesting story!

    I particularly enjoyed the idea of falling through paintings and living through them. Nice work!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Great read!

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Imaginative and Fun!

    I would love to see this made in to a movie. An imaginative concept. I thoroughly enjoyed reading the story and picked it up at any spare moment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Beach reader

    Loved this book. A great adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    Great Read!!

    I only downloaded this book because it was free, but it turned out to be a really good book! It was 653 pages but I promise it didnt seem that long. Cant wait til the next book comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    Great Book I loved it!

    Great details and story line is facsinating. I think you will enjoy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    awsome book

    great story can't wait to read more from the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    awesome

    all i can say is wow this book was fantastic and i cannot wait for th sequal

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    SO GOOD

    really good book. even though its really long, you will not want it to end. it kind of has a boring begining, but don't give up on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    Excellent reading!

    I ripped through this book in about 6 hours. Very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    a good read

    i didnt really think this book would be any good but when i picked it up i was very surprised. i enjoyed the story so much and the plot was written well. it was almost like narnia mixed with alice in wonderland.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    A must read.

    If you like adventure you will enjoy this book. It will keep you interested to the very end. I would read more books like this. It was interesting the places and expierences they had, left you wondering what comes next. A good read for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    very interesting

    I really enjoyed reading this book and am looking forward to reading more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    A great read! Read if you seek an interesting adventure using art.

    I love this book. Such a great imagination and characters. Though was a bit sad and mysterious on how Frank ends up on the newspaper article of his new death. I also just learned that a sequal is being made!! Tell me someone. When will it be finished and ready for downloading? Will Frank return for another adventure with the girls again? Also will his daughter appear and have some sort of storylne arch?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    Good book; great read!

    I thought this was an interesting story. I liked the characters and I found myself wanting to check out each of the paintings as they went through them. Definitely recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4