Customer Reviews for

The Passion of Darius

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Great romance

    Compelling characters draw you in immediately in this quick romance. Raine Miller offers wonderful relatiinships with steamy sex scenes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Loved!!

    Its a little back ground on the blackstone trilogy i loved!! It was also very well written ... really enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    We get a look into Marianne from a journal that Brynne finds aft

    We get a look into Marianne from a journal that Brynne finds after they move into Stonewall Court. I needed to know more about Marianne's story from these excerpts and I wasn't disappointed. Darius has loved Marianne for years but she is 10 years younger than he is … he moves away and tries to forget her but that doesn’t work. When he returns, Marianne captivates him all over again. Marianne is headed to debtor's prison with her father. She feels unworthy of love and well, anything good to happen in her life. Enter Darius to save the day and show her that she is cherished. The connection between Darius and Marianne is electric and Raine Miller delivers with incredibly erotic sexual encounters between the two. We also unravel the mysteries of Marianne's past to the real source of her pain as she learns to embrace love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Beautiful

    Such a beautiful story, of love.
    Really enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Really lovey, hot and sweet

    Did not know what to expect but was hooked immediately

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    I have enjoyed the Blackstone series, but this story about Dariu

    I have enjoyed the Blackstone series, but this story about Darius and Marianne was just so good. It is the most perfect story of historical romance of two lone souls that manage to find and complete each other. I loved to see that touch of BDSM on the historical perspective of two people who were so willing to please each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    A MUST READ HISTORICAL! I loved Darius and Marianne, plus if y

    A MUST READ HISTORICAL!

    I loved Darius and Marianne, plus if you've read the other books in the Blackstone series, you get to see some similarities between the past and real life. I think that it was a perfectly written historical romance with just the right amount of BDSM thrown in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Breathtakingly beautiful, romantic, historical read laced with t

    Breathtakingly beautiful, romantic, historical read laced with tasteful BDSM that shows both characters' growth.

    Another winning couple crafted by author Raine Miller, Marianne George is the grown daughter nursing her drunken father in a village alongside an 1830s Somerset coast. In addition to the debts accumulated by her father, she also nurses a secret she has never bared to anyone.

    Darius Rourke is a wealthy man over a decade older than sweet Marianne. Having chanced upon her in her younger days, he has waited for her to grow from a child into a woman. Having traveled abroad, he is unaware of her secret. Instead, he finds himself increasingly ensnared with her perfection and her willingness to please, especially her subservience to his dominant desires.

    On the heels of this love story, about 175 years later, is the Blackstone Affair series. More BDSM in those books.... ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1