Customer Reviews for

The Passion of Patrick MacNeill (The MacNeills, #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    A hero meets his match! Virginia Kantra┬┐s The Passion of Patric

    A hero meets his match!

    Virginia Kantra’s The Passion of Patrick MacNeill is a lyrical, heartwarming, and divine story. Marine hero, Patrick MacNeill struggles with trying to make right his son’s life; after the child suffers burn injuries from accident that also claims the life of the child’s mother and Patrick’s. Patrick is used to doing things his way. Enter surgeon Dr. Kate Sinclair, passionate, strong; and confident in her advocacy for her patients. She’s always depended on herself. She too is a “fixer” of all things. When these two clash over Patrick’s son's treatment sparks fly – especially, as they try to figure out a way forward to a real, happy ever after. Add in two meddling and hunky brothers and a sweet, lovable, and rough-and-tumble little boy – and it’s magic as only Virginia Kantra can weave! Keep the tissues close by. This story is a keeper.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    The Passion of Patrick McNeill is an amazing story that's at tim

    The Passion of Patrick McNeill is an amazing story that's at times heart-wrenching, often heart-warming & touches the soul. I've lost count of how many times I've read this book. It NEVER, ever gets old. Beautifully written, with wonderful characters, The Passion of Patrick McNeill is everything a romance novel should be - and more! Don't miss this one but beware - the prologue will leave you in tears; have tissues at hand!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    A strong, Alpha hero with an equally strong heroine passionately

    A strong, Alpha hero with an equally strong heroine passionately working together to help the hero’s young son, who has been seriously burned in an auto accident. Kate is a driven surgeon who doesn’t have time for love and Patrick’s sole focus is his son, but in the course of caring for the boy’s injuries, they come together to find a life and love with each other.

    Based on a true story, “The Passion of Patrick MacNeill” was my introduction to Virginia Kantra’s books and to this day, remains one of my favorite books of all time. I can’t count the number of times I’ve re-read this story!! Virginia has a tremendous gift writing relationships and family dynamics – she always pulls me into the story with lush, believable characters and powerful, intense feelings. And, honestly, if you don’t have a lump in your throat and/or tears in your eyes at the prologue of this book, you have NO soul!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    You can't go wrong with a Virginia Kantra book. If you missed t

    You can't go wrong with a Virginia Kantra book. If you missed this series the first time around, jump on it this time. You won't be sorry!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    A keeper

    Even though my paper copy of this book is with all my treasured keepers, I still pounced on it as soon as it was released as an ebook. This book gave me a respite when I was going through a very tough time. It's well-written, thoughtful and moving. I'm pretty sure Virginia Kantra went on my auto-buy list in the strength of this book alone. (If not, it was after the next book. She remains an author I buy on name alone.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Simply Awesome!

    I loved this book..Virginia Kantra has done it again, her characters are always believable, and as familiar as well known friends. I highly recommend this book to everyone who looking for a well written romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Best book ever

    I loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Huge fan!! -.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Enjoyable

    This is the first in this series. You will enjoy reading this from the beginning until the end and will look forward to reading the ret of the series on the MacNeills.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Great

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Loved it.

    Very engrossing read. Characters were well written and story moved at a steady pace. Also loved that the story did not bogged down by the medical aspect even though that was the premise of the story. Would highly recommed and will be getting more of this author's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Loved it & bought all of the books from the series. Terrific

    Loved it & bought all of the books from the series. Terrific author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    :D

    Loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    I agree! This is a great story! Jmm44

    You will love the little boy in this book---He lost his Mom in an accident which also gave him terrible scars. Read how they dealt with this and his surgical doctors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    Great read

    Very moving. Couldn't put it down. I've found a new "must read" author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Sweet story

    Very sweet story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1