Customer Reviews for

The Passion of the Christ

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Passion passion!!!!!!!!!!

    I was spell bound! Got something to drink and did not even drink it. Some of the time I had to cover my face it was so brutal. But I will Go and see this PASSIONATE account of christ last days on earth again. We all need to know in detail what JESUS went thru for our sins. THANK YOU FOR THE PASSION!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Thank You Jesus

    This movie changed my life. This movie shows how much jesus went through for us. The day after I saw the movie i went and bought a rossary, that i now wear around my neck every day. Please watch the movie, it's the most Powerful movie you will ever see.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Riveting Score

    John Debney's score composition for The Passion of the Christ is a riveting score of epic proportions, complementing perfectly one of the most powerful and penetrating films of all time! John Debney has superbly rendered the musical side of the film, greatly expressing the power of the film, the power of Calvary's cross. The score also expresses the cultural atmosphere of that most momentous time in history by incorporating sounds of the time and Middle Eastern music. The Passion of the Christ score soundtrack is an album that I highly applaud and recommend. It will always have a special place in my music collection. 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Powerful emotions and riveting sounds!! Remarkable!

    I muchly enjoyed the experience of listening to this moving soundtrack! With a traditional backbone of pipes and flutes along with a twist of new age instrumentals and voices, this cd is a sure winner and bound to impress all ears... Haunting yet moving in all its entirety.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Movie, Excellent soundtrack

    I found the movie to be so moving and I felt that people hated on Mel Gibson because he took such a huge risk. But his risk produced a beautiful movie and I believe that the soundtrack accompanies it perfectly. The music itself tells the story of Jesus.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I've a passion for this score (and movie)

    Great movie, powerhouse score. This is an instant classic. You must own it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A remarkable piece of composition, stunning and powerfully moving

    This film touched me in a way I can't describe, in a way I've never felt in a cinematic experience. I was thrilled to get a copy of the original soundtrack. John Debney has outdone himself and established himself as a master contemporary scorewriter with his ethnic, exotic, poignant and powerful score to The Passion of the Christ. His effective use of choral arrangement, pounding drums, plaintive strings and ethnic Middle Easter instrumentation is nothing short of remarkable. Get this soundtrack, if not just as an intensely moving companion piece and reminder of the film, but as a thrilling piece of modern classical music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Musical Masterpiece

    This collection accurately portrays the life of Jesus Christ through music. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Powerful

    I saw the movie last night and WOW! That is the most powerful movie I have ever seen and ever will see. It really meant a lot to me and the music was great in it. I think music is encredibly important to a film and Debney did and awesome job. WOW WOW WOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful

    I saw the movie yesterday. I then went home only to go out and buy the soundtrack. I was entranced throughout the whole movie from the plot and the music. These scores are mysterious, powerful and absolutely gorgeous. Debney... wonderful job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    movie was moving

    yes, its brutal but it sends out a very powerful message and the score matched the scene perfectly. It was brilliant!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Moving Experience

    I went to see the movie yesterday and left me feeling with a sense of thoughtfulness. The music is so powerful and so reflective. I truly love love this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ~`Extraordinary` ~

    When I finished watching the movie, I realized that no other movie will ever be as perfect as this movie. It is both excellent and touching.The music that Debney added made the movie even better. Great job Mel Gibson and Debney!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Powerful! Dramatic! Emotional!

    Wow! These clips from the movie The Passion of Christ move me! Spiritually and emotionally! Great composure.kgh3455@msn.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Startling Yet Beautiful Addition to a Starting Yet Beautiful Movie

    The music catches you off guard when The Passion of the Christ finally comes on. Whereas you expect music more along the lines of Mozart, Bach, and Handel, the unique fusion of Near Eastern music, operatic vocals, and upbeat rhythms are really quite a good fit. The music is unforgettable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1