Customer Reviews for

The Perfect Hope (Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy #3)

Average Rating 4
( 780 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(469)

4 Star

(151)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

As good as the other two books!

This book is a great read, and I am enjoying it a lot. I wish there were more books to this series.
*Please don't put a one star rating if you have trouble with your pre-order book. It is not fair to people who are wanting to know if it is worth buying. Take your co...
This book is a great read, and I am enjoying it a lot. I wish there were more books to this series.
*Please don't put a one star rating if you have trouble with your pre-order book. It is not fair to people who are wanting to know if it is worth buying. Take your complaints to B&N. They can and will help you. Thanks.

posted by 8347776 on November 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

67 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

Not in my locker still. Where is it?

Cant find it in my bookd although preordered. Would like to be able to reaf it.

posted by Anonymous on November 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Same issue. Where is it? I emailed Barnes and Noble and I'm wai

    Same issue. Where is it? I emailed Barnes and Noble and I'm waiting for a response!

    20 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Recommend for a good summer series.

    The three books are tastefully written and tell a good story about the Boonsboro Inn and the family involved. Should be read in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2013

    The third book of the Inn Boonsboro trilogy seemed a bit long to

    The third book of the Inn Boonsboro trilogy seemed a bit long to me, as Ryder and Hope's story was drawn out as the characters also tried to solve the mystery of their resident ghost, Lizzie. That story was brought to a nice conclusion as well, bits of historical detail included. Together, the whole trilogy was very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Dj

    To jess:*he shrugs and jumps off of the stage* we can dance. To hope:17.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This ended the Boonsboro Inn series well. I enjoy how Roberts wr

    This ended the Boonsboro Inn series well. I enjoy how Roberts writes her characters. She has a way of making you laugh and cry at the same time. The ending ties up all the loose ends from the other books. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Not that I didn!t enjoy the charcaters and would love to live in

    Not that I didn!t enjoy the charcaters and would love to live in a town like Boonsboro, I just found the story predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Very Disappointed in My Nook

    I pre-ordered this book and now I can only read it online...not on my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    3.5 Stars Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book

    3.5 Stars
    Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    Roberts always delivers a romance that is worth checking out! ~ Under the Covers

    In the last book of the Inns Boonsboro trilogy, America’s favorite author, Nora Roberts gifts readers with a sweet, sensual story of love and family.

    Innkeeper, Hope Beaumont has found a new home at Inns Boonsboro where the staff has been more than accommodating, the community has been friendly and the owners - well, one brother in particular – has been surly. But that doesn’t stop Hope from enjoying her time here.

    As she continues to excel at their job, she comes face-to-face with Ryder Montgomery, the brother she kissed once at New Year’s. Their chemistry cannot be ignored because as much as Ryder and Hope try to pretend like nothing is happening, everyone else knows that it is only a matter of time before they realize it themselves.

    THE PERFECT HOPE was a little slow at times. The plot really centered around Hope and Ryder and the development of their relationship. I noticed that there is a ton of dialogue in this book and hardly any descriptions. This, for me, is good in that you definitely get a feel of the characters and you feel like you know them personally. But at the same time, I missed the feeling of being in the inn, with its lavish descriptions and such.

    The ghost, Lizzy had both good and bad times for me as well. At times I thought it was sweet that she was trying to protect and bring together Hope and Ryder, but also at the same time, it was a little freaky, especially when she started communicating.

    All in all, it wasn’t my favorite of the series, but you cannot deny the fact that Roberts always delivers a romance that is worth checking out!

    *Review Copy provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Quick and Easy, enjoyable read.

    Must read to keep up with the "inn" people!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Not the best of the three

    Pretty predictable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    good fast read

    not up to Her usual standards To predictable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    I don't know yet

    I would have givin a review but I have not recieved the book yet. Unfortunely I had changed addresses since putting in this order. You have it on file. I sincerely hope you can find the book so that it can be reshipped to the correct address.

    Sincerely,
    Phyllis m. Johnston
    and Martha E Perry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wish there were more

    Nora Roberts perfection as usual, just wish there were more... :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Fun light read

    This book was a nice ending to the BoonsBoro Trilogy, however, I liked the first two books better. The plot was a little to perdictable and the language detracted from the story. The characters also could have been more developed.

    The story line was interesting with its deverse characters and small town revitalization. It's a place I would like to visit.

    Still one of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Predictable ending to the trilogy

    Not as good as the first two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    0

    CAN NOT REVIEW I bought the book and paid for this book but I never received tyhe book. It is on my Nook but will not allow me to open it. If you can read this HELP>>>> I really wanted to read this and refuse to purchase it a second time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Nora Roberts is a wonderful author, but this story was a bit pre

    Nora Roberts is a wonderful author, but this story was a bit predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Problems

    Had to archive it and unarchive it lfive or six times before it worked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    Listening to it as an audio - not as impressed as with the first

    Listening to it as an audio - not as impressed as with the first two. I usually love serial type stories but this one seems a little flat at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Great Book, but a little unhappy of how ended. Ryder and Hope b

    Great Book, but a little unhappy of how ended. Ryder and Hope by far my favorite couple of the three and would of love to see how there wedding and happily ever after was!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5