Customer Reviews for

The Perfect Hope (Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy #3)

Average Rating 4
( 777 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(467)

4 Star

(151)

3 Star

(81)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

As good as the other two books!

This book is a great read, and I am enjoying it a lot. I wish there were more books to this series.
*Please don't put a one star rating if you have trouble with your pre-order book. It is not fair to people who are wanting to know if it is worth buying. Take your co...
This book is a great read, and I am enjoying it a lot. I wish there were more books to this series.
*Please don't put a one star rating if you have trouble with your pre-order book. It is not fair to people who are wanting to know if it is worth buying. Take your complaints to B&N. They can and will help you. Thanks.

posted by 8347776 on November 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

67 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

Not in my locker still. Where is it?

Cant find it in my bookd although preordered. Would like to be able to reaf it.

posted by Anonymous on November 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Good read

    I really enjoyed this trilogy. I felt like I knew the characters and loved the stories.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Enjoyable read

    Nice finish to the 3 book series. It was an easy read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Characters are well defined, and the story plays out nicely..

    Characters are well defined, and the story plays out nicely..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Quick read

    .

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    Terrific book.

    Terrific book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Cute story

    I purchased this book because I had read the first and second book of the boonsboro trilogy. I can't leave things pending, I have to finish my books and trilogies! This is really cute, just as the other two books. I love Nora Roberts' books. This is not the best of her books but it's cute and I liked it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very nice ending to another great series.

    I enjoyed all three books in this series. This one wrapped up the trilogy nicely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    End of Boonsboro trilogy

    Perfect ending to the story of the Inn, the Montgomery brothers and those they love, and not to exclude the resident ghost, who also finds closure. Satisfying read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Predictable, still great

    I happen to be a Nora Roberts fan so I am a little biased. This was a good book in my opinion. It was predictable, and the plot was a little shallow compared to some of her books, but it was still good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Good, but too short.

    The first two books of this series were a little more meaty. By the end of this one I still didn't feel like I knew or really cared about the characters. A good read if you're on vacation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Predictable, but you've got to finish reading the series!

    If you're a fan of any of Nora Roberts trilogies, you pretty much know what's going to happen in this book, the last of the Inn Boonsboro series. Nevertheless, this book provides a nice ending to a light-hearted series that certainly isn't a "deep" read but is good material for those days on the beach or cold winter nights by the fire when you're not looking to read anything that makes you think too much. The characters are likeable, the story sweet, and there are enough small twists and turns to keep it interesting. Like comfort food, this is a comfort book. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!! Highly Recommended - you must check it out!! Highly Recommended

    I so enjoyed this triology. I was sorry to see it end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    Very uplifting story of small town love.

    I have read all 3 books and the stories and characters were protracted nicely.. It was refreshing to read some good things and fun to identify characters of passed books. Great weekend read and great for the holidays...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Nice end to the trilogy!

    Perfect end to the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    good fast read

    good fast read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Highly Recommend-perfect conclusion

    Loved the way she brings it all together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Was entertaining!

    Like the way some interaction with the brothers was described. Made me laugh and could totally see them acting like that and their remarks. Entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    I love Nora Roberts books, especially trilogies! They are so good, you don't want to put the book down until it is finished. Another great read and another great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Loovvved it . . .

    Loved each book in the BoonsBoro Trilogy. Nora Roberts is unsurpassed with her continuity in trilogies and quartets. Her books are filled with current-day situations and believable people with humor and concerns, just as your readers are! Enjoyed this as much as the "Brides Quartet"!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Good read if you have read the previous 2 in the series.

    Enjoyed the story and the tying up of the ghost mystery. Felt there was an excess of rough language that wasn't needed. A little is a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8