Customer Reviews for

The Perfect Hope (Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy #3)

Average Rating 4
( 784 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(471)

4 Star

(153)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

As good as the other two books!

This book is a great read, and I am enjoying it a lot. I wish there were more books to this series.
*Please don't put a one star rating if you have trouble with your pre-order book. It is not fair to people who are wanting to know if it is worth buying. Take your co...
This book is a great read, and I am enjoying it a lot. I wish there were more books to this series.
*Please don't put a one star rating if you have trouble with your pre-order book. It is not fair to people who are wanting to know if it is worth buying. Take your complaints to B&N. They can and will help you. Thanks.

posted by 8347776 on November 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

67 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

Not in my locker still. Where is it?

Cant find it in my bookd although preordered. Would like to be able to reaf it.

posted by Anonymous on November 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 153 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Good read if you have read the previous 2 in the series.

    Enjoyed the story and the tying up of the ghost mystery. Felt there was an excess of rough language that wasn't needed. A little is a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    i recommend it

    sweet and easy read... nice way to end another good series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    I highly recommend all three books in the Trilogy. They were wonderful.

    The Perfect Hope - 3rd book in the Trilogy is excellent. You really get to know the Ghost who inhabits the Inn and all the people that make the Inn special and get involved in their lives. The real Inn BoonsBoro really does have a resident Ghost. Beautiful place!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Definitely recommend !!

    I love anything Nora Roberts writes as herself or J.D. Robb. This book is no exception. I'm waiting for any and all new books from her.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Recommended

    I enjoyed the series. Good light reading. The ending was predictable but that's OK. Good to read at night. I recommend all of Nora Roberts BOOKS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Great finish to a Great Trilogy!

    Awesome, fun, read! I enjoyed every page from all three books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Get all three and read together - highly recommended

    I enjoyed this book as much as the others in the trilogy. It was a fast read and I'll take the time in a couple of weeks to re-read the book again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Fabulous as Always!

    Being the 3rd in the trilogy I was saddened it was the last! Nora has such a magical way of entrapping the reader into the story & characters' lives, making one feel as tho' living vicariously through them. Once introduced to the characters in the 1st book, it is easy to see the progression in each relationship. Ms. Roberts is definitely the Queen of Romance! If you like her work, this trilogy is a definite read required!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    For Nora's Fans

    I enjoyed it. If you liked the first two in the trilogy, this one wraps things up nicely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    I recommend this book.

    I loved the characters and how they interacted with one another . . . even the ghost. Very entertaining story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    standard Nora Roberts romance

    I love Nora Roberts, but this one is more of the same formulaic stuff. This doesn't make it bad, just predictable. As with all her romance trilogies, you know from the first chapter which people will become couples. You can probably even predict which areas will become or cause problems. That being said, I had to buy this immediately, and read it in one sitting. I have added this trilogy to my enormous Nora Roberts collection, and will wait impatiently for the next. Her female leads are strong and independent. The men are attractive and entertaining. The cast of characters always seem believable. These are normal people with normal jobs and lives, getting their happily ever after. What's not to like?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    highly recommended

    reads quickly and easily with continuity=holds your attention easily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Love it

    I love reading Nora Roberts books. Look forward to reading more great stories.
    Excellent work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Loved this book

    This was the final installment in the Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy and I loved it. I wasn't sure about the whole Lizzy thing when I read the first one but by the end I wanted to know what happened to her as well as the rest of the characters. I wish there would have been a little bit more between Hope and Ryder, more of a love story there and a little less focus on Lizzy and Billy, but it was a great ending to a good series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Best in the Boonsboro Series!

    This was my favorite of all the Inn Boonsboro series!!! Loved the characters (Hope and Ryder are amazing). I could really relate, as have been an innkeeper for many large luxury historic inns, as well as have been consulting for bed and breakfast inns, and boutique hotels for over 25 yrs. I currently handle online marketing, SEO, and social media for an historic inn with 17 accommodations in West Palm Beach---each and every guest brings new and exciting stories and character.

    I especially loved the tie in with the Montgomery brothers, renovations, historic romance, design, ghosts, book stores, restaurants, and quaint towns---this series is unique especially since Nora Roberts actually owns this inn. I so look forward to visiting the town and the setting as each of the characters were so real (and Montgomery men so yummy)! Look forward to hearing more from these characters and their talented mother, Justine - in this quaint town. Outstanding series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    I liked it very much. If you're a Nora Roberts fan you know you

    I liked it very much. If you're a Nora Roberts fan you know you are going to love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Hope springs

    I loved this book. It was beautifully written. Thank NR
    ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Fix for problem loading

    The nook specialist at a Barnes and Noble store Archived the book and then Unarchived it. That did it, the book immediately loaded.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Nice Ending

    The story was good, but not the best of the series. Most of the book was on Hope, Lizzy, the building of MacT's and Clare. Would have liked more on Ryder and his interaction with the brothers and Billy. This was a nice ending to the trilogy but it felt a rushed at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 153 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8